We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dom Hotel Am Roemerbrunnen
Nearby Hotels
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Cologne(Cologne)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim(Cologne)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cologne(Cologne)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
100
141
73
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
141
73
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman fountaingreat locationfree bottlenice apartmentfamily roomtrain stationshort walkby footfresh fruitwould definitely stay here againfree wifiper daycologne cathedralcity centremain stationbedroomdom
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed two comfortable nights in this lovely boutique hotel. It was rated three star so I was a but skeptical but thought the location would make up for it. Well, our entire stay was fabulous and much more on par with a four star establishment. We were given an upgraded apartment on the opposite side of the street which was beautiful and comfortable. Parking garage was nearby and we could park for a short time in front of the hotel to unload bags. The bar was cozy with a nice, quiet atmosphere. Breakfast was good but not what I was expecting based on the reviews. If breakfast is included with your room then it's a great deal but I wouldn't pay €14 for it. Location was excellent!!! Easy walk to many major attractions especially the Dom and the secret police HQ museum. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Room Tip: The apartments across the street are the best. Also, make sure to sit in the cozy bar and enjoy a nice, hot glühwein.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I'm not sure if our rooms were the exception, but they certainly didn't look like the photos we were expecting. The hotel's main redeeming factor is it's excellent location - the rooms are certainly looking rather tired and the hotel is generally well worn. Carpets in bedroom need to be replaced and works were underway to upgrade the staircase when we were there (lots of banging in the morning). Be prepared for some noise - we could hear our neighbours comings and goings, toilets flushing and noisy drains. The rooms were clean though and service, for the most part, was good. Get to breakfast early though, as bacon and eggs run out quickly. I certainly, didn't think the breakfast was anything to rave about - good variety, but average quality. Also, our friend's and our room both had separate toilets across the hall. This wasn't a major issue for us but certainly not ideal (not all rooms have this) and particularly annoying as we weren't told about this when booking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

As previous reviewers have mentioned - the staff here are very friendly. All 3 young girls that we dealt with greeted us each time they saw us, were more than willing to offer us help and we very friendly no matter what. The hotel is very centrally located to the main train station (500m walk) and all of the attractions we wanted to see (Koln Triangle, Hohernzollern Bridge, Gestapo Museum, Shockoladen Museum etc). The rooms were on the smallish side, and are a little dated, but certainly not the worst we have had. Shower pressure was pretty poor, this would have been the worst thing about the room. There was also no fridge or air conditioning, but we didn't need either for our short stay. The breakfast at this hotel is brilliant, probably the best we have had during our 2 month holiday so far. Meats, cheeses, breads, fruits, about 10 different kinds of cereal, yoghurt, eggs, bacon, sausages, juices, good coffee.......you name it, they had it!! We really enjoyed our stay here. The deficiencies in the room were well and truly overridden by the staff and service provided. A number of hotels could learn a thing or two from this hotel and its staff. We would definitely recommend this place and hope to return in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights, over a weekend in Sep. 2013.
Rooms were old decorated, but that's OK as were 1 adult with 2 kids (14+11).
Breakfast was WONDERFUL! Reach, tasty, clean… We were hungry for lunch always after 15:00.
Location – perfect, no need for transportation and its 3-5 min. walk from the central train station next to the famous DOM.

Room Tip: Street is quiet at night.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avitalush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The hotel looks a "little tired" but this is more than made up for by the very friendly staff and great breakfast. The hallways good do with a little DIY but the rooms although basic were clean and adequate for our needs as we were only on a city break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcfc_fan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews