We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novum Hotel Mariella Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novum Hotel Mariella Airport
Ranked #123 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Clean, inexpensive and good value for money. Have car park but you haveto pay for it. Fairly good breakfast. All for 89 Euro/night. Locataion very good. Get out - turn left walk about 3/4 km there is Argentinian Steak house. Absolutely wonderful steak house. Reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarjit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    51
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
17
37
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

A Euro 25 taxi ride from the airport (no shuttle bus in sight) and a first floor room (the conference floor) made me a little reserved at first - for security reasons if nothing else. But a cracking view of the Rhine and two good places to eat around the corner made this a good place to stay.

It's a little far from the centre of town if you travel by tram - if the tram is running - they were on strike whilst I was there.

Good wifi in the room. No BBC on the TV. Clean. Towels threadbare - and only one. Nice Gummy Bears on the pilow.

Staff were ok, if distracted.

Room Tip: first floor at the rear have access to a large terrace - but so do the people walking past along the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExhibitionOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Very nice and clean hotel with excellent staff. The breakfast is yummy!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Friemeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Although close the airport, the rooms are typical french, the parking is even more french and build for small peugeot's or Citroen's. It is a typical come, sleep and leave hotel, no restaurant but I can recommend the Chinese restaurant in the shopping centre opposite of the hotel. Room was noisy since it was on the street side.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVanHs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cologne hotels

Antibes, France
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We always stay at the Mercure in Cologne, rroms are generally quite facing the river, staff are very nice , easy access to restaurant and little shopping area - about 15km from Cologne City Center.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ollib02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel! The room was clean, spacious and had a great view of the Rhine. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I especially enjoyed the great breakfast served there - too many choices to sample all in one week. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Terminal
Hotel Terminal
#216 of 262 in Cologne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
6.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Koeln City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lemp
Hotel Lemp
#115 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Novum Hotel Silence Garden Cologne Brueck
2.4 mi away
Ibis Koeln Airport
Ibis Koeln Airport
#78 of 262 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Spiegel
Hotel Spiegel
#90 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Mariella Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Mariella Airport

Property: Novum Hotel Mariella Airport
Address: Hauptstr. 369, 51143 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Koeln Airport)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Mariella Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Mariella Airport is in close proximity to public transport and the airport Cologne-Bonn. All our rooms are equipped with practical amenities. Free wireless Internet access Modern comforts. The central location of the Novum Hotels are the ideal starting point for activities of any kind. With an extensive breakfast buffet to start the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Novum Hotel Mariella Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing