We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible!”
Review of Bastian's

Bastian's
Ranked #50 of 2,385 Restaurants in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We went here both mornings we were in Cologne because it was that good. The coffee was incredible. The barista looked liked he was having a ball while making it too. The little treats given with the coffee both mornings were delicious and indicative of the other goodies they had in their bakery. The portions were large and we did not leave hungry. They gave a lot of fresh breads of all types with most of the meals. If we return to Cologne we will definitely be eating here again. We tried the King's breakfast, the bonjour, an omlet, the quiche and the muesli and yogurt. It was all wonderful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    109
    29
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great breakfast. Good service. Good coffee. Great location. Great athmosphere. Outside seating available when the wearher is good.

Helpful?
Thank Kerem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice bakery, but nothing special”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It seemed to be a hype in the web around this place, but it wasn't too special. nice bakery, average breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liad_magen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fantastic breakfast selection with insanely good bread! Great atmosphere, location and service. I'd return overnight just to brunch here and see the Koelner Dom again - one of my Germany keepers!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best place for breakfast in klon”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Vast variety of food, good service even though v crowded, friendly staff, good value for money. Nice location, easy to find, menus in English for international travelers

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bastian's also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Bastian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing