We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lyskirchen
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Regency Cologne(Cologne)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cologne(Cologne)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim(Cologne)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
203
297
91
19
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
297
91
19
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate museumthe riverlovely swimming poolgreat hotelold towntrain stationquiet streetgood sizesmall gymwalking distancecoffee machineminute walkcity centreeuros per personbreakfast was excellentenjoyable staygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was clean and modern with bright-coloured furniture and though the room itself was quite small it even had a little balcony. The location is great, very quiet but just a 2-minute stroll to the old town and right at the Rhine. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel so can't comment on that. Reception staff was friendly and check-in smooth. The best thing about the hotel was the pool area, with a good-sized pool for a city centre hotel. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALs888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The room was very big and comfortable and Heumarkt was just around the corner.
The breakfast and wi fi are unduly expensive and the same applies for the room rate, but we had been expecting that since we visited during a fair.
The heating was not sufficient enough and neither was the ventilation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I have poor things to say about the quality of the service at Hotel Lyskirchen in Cologne. The room itself was nice but other things soured on me such as:
18.50 euros per person for breakfast buffet
17 euros per day for wi-fi
Poor quality of service at reception
Poor lobby area design

Basically, it should classify itself as a three-star hotel and try to stay humble, rather than trying too hard to be a four-star and falling over itself in the process. I would recommend staying elsewhere when in Cologne.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank Tegia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel is located on a quiet street near the chocolate museum (near the river), and down from the Lyskirchen Church, but only 5-10 minute walk to the Cathedral. It is not a Park Hyatt or Ritz, but must say the service was very good and quiet location was perfect. Originally booked to stay at the Dorn Hotel, but glad we stayed here because it was so quiet & peaceful, and more neighborhood atmosphere. You are close to all location, and from this location we walked & saw all the major sites. The property has several types of rooms, regular, superior, and apartment. Highly recommend getting an apartment, this located next to property, but only stairs, no elevator. More space, and air conditioner is better. Had booked in the superior but air condition was broken and they upgraded us to this place without charging us more. Only 20-25 Euro more, and you have small kitchen, and large space. Pool is nice, clean, and heated. Good for kids. Also, small but adequate gym. Sauna also present. Excellent & fast WIFI which is charged by the minute, hour, or days, but all your devices work with the same login password. The room furniture is basic, but functional. Don't except Ritz or Park Hyatt furniture, but bed is firm but no hard. Dishwasher in the apartment, and they have cleaning service which is good. Also, around the corner is a self serve laundry. If you stay in the apartments, you have direct access to the pool by a separate doorway. Local markets, just 10-15 minutes, and you get food, but they also serve breakfast each morning for a small charge. No inservice food, and no night restaurant, but there are several excellent restaurants just a few minutes away. I rated this place as very good, only for that fact, that it's not a Park Hyatt, Ritz, or Four Seasons, which I usually stay, but for 80-90 Euro per day, it's reasonable with excellent service in a a very quiet neighborhood. I highly recommended this property, especially if you have 2-3 people, and children. Best of luck!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gsahagun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I was here for about one week. It's walking distance from Cologne Cathedral, it's near river rhine. Hotel lobby is less spacious.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zafrul Hasan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews