We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Koln Mediapark
Ranked #11 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Although the hotel is quite a hike from the Rhine area the distance was worth it for the excellent service. The two desk attendants Christiana and another young lady were superb in helping us figure out the river cruise. I was impressed with the cleanliness. Taxi service prompt and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We had two twin beds that were able to be pushed together. Other than that I really liked this hote...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBuffy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
There are newer reviews for NH Collection Koln Mediapark
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Had some last minute changes in our travel plans and needed and extra night in Köln; was surprised when I was given this property as a priceline Express Deal for $61.00 (€46.00)

Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, it's in a beautiful area, great bath amenities and super comfy beds.

It's a short walk from the cathedral and central Köln, though if you're not a walker you may want to look for something more centralized.

All in all a great stay

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nave0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Having stayed here over Christmas 2013 with my husband, I must say the hotel is perfect for the category it is in. The service is attentive, friendly, the housekeeping department is wonderful and rooms are very comfortable and clean. During the festive season you may not neccessarily want to stay in a hotel but we did not regret our decision at all since we were well looked after with little surprises each day. Will certainly return!

BTW location is perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Filtzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The NH Köln is a good hotel at the beautiful Media Park. Even though the rooms are ageing, the hotel as an overall is acceptable. The breakfast is a surprise, having many delicious choices of local and international food. The bathroom of the hotel is old school but pleasant. I am pleased with NH hoteles's innovative amenities and little meaningful surprises like its baggage tag.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Location is good,
The room was fairly standard for a conference hotel, although we had issues as the air-conditioning didn't work and they had to reset it.
Forget about Free Wi-fi in the rooms, they tried us in two different rooms on the 7th floor and in both cases the wifi was so weak that we couldn't use it. Reception wasn't much better, we found the free wifi in Koln centre near to the cathedral was faster and less fafing about with typing in long codes which are needed every time you reconnect.
The staff told us the restaurant was open until 11pm- it turned out only 10pm with a limited bar menu available until 11pm. Unfortunately they even managed to over do the bacon in the club sandwich.
Location wise it's 15-20 minute walk from the centre, which whilst not unpleasant had the issue that there wasn't much in the way of restaurants or shops nearby because it's in a commercial work during the week area.

Room Tip: Surprisingly little noise for room near to lift, it was a quiet period however.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllanSMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our offices are literally a stones throw from here so an excellent choice for me personally.
I arrived late - got upgrade to a huge room for free. Had a lovely view of the Cathedral .
It was a really excellent hotel although the wooden floors meant that you could hear people walking about in the other rooms, which was a little annoying but not so much as to cause a problem.
Breakfast was superb. Would stay here again definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domhnachdaoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for a couple of days. The property is 10 minute walk from Media Park station. If you dont have bags, you can even walk to Cologne HBF which is a 15 minute walk. The property is beautiful with a large jogging area/woods behind. The room I stayed had good views of Cologne tower. The rooms are quite comfortable and modern. Shops/Cafes are at walking distance. the staff is quite helpful. Overall a nice experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorairaj_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#15 of 261 in Cologne
1,360 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#4 of 261 in Cologne
1,789 reviews
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 261 in Cologne
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cologne
#23 of 261 in Cologne
2,120 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#9 of 261 in Cologne
1,680 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard by Marriott Cologne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Koln Mediapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Koln Mediapark

Address: Im Mediapark 8b, 50670 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Neustadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cologne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#19 Family Hotel in Cologne
#34 Business Hotel in Cologne
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: £65 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Koln Mediapark 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Koeln Mediapark is located in the city center of Cologne, in the MediaPark close to the Cologne Tower.The modern building by architect Jean Novel with view over the Mediapark Lake is only 15 minutes walk distance from the city centre with its famous Dom. Public transportation is a few steps away, providing easy access to the city's various sights and attractions. Also by car the NH Collection Koeln Mediapark can be reached easily from the motorway. Numerous parking spaces in a public parking area are available, follow signs NH Collection Koeln Mediapark. The hotel has 217 rooms, including 2 top-floor suites, which get fantastic views across the lake towards Cologne cathedral. The rooms are friendly and modern with spacious bathrooms with rain shower. In all rooms you have a Nespresso machine and tea and coffee making facilities available. The beds are with comfortable high mattresses. In our modern restaurant we serve international and regional kitchen.Early bird breakfast and late riser breakfast on the weekend is available. There's also a gym, complete with steam bath and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Collection Koln Mediapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Cologne
Media Park Nh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing