We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West
Ranked #43 of 260 Hotels in Cologne
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable bed in the world”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stunning hotel!
From the first moment we realized we made the right choice.
Although Chuck in at 13:00, at 7:00 we have the room.
The room was clean and tidy, and so was every day after we returned from the trip in the city.
Although the location is not downtown, but for me it was a huge advantage, a huge park opposite the hotel, quiet, and beautiful scenery.
The service was very courteous and professional.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Go for a business floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Tripadvisor User,

Many thanks for your kind words regarding our hotel.
It is always the comments of our guests which assist our thoughts and actions whenreviewing the various service components of our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain, until then,

Yours sincerely
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    220
    110
    24
    8
See reviews for
40
127
34
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Hotel is located very close to city center, easily reacheable by tram, only 5 minutes walking from the hotel. The nearby park is wonderfull, if you like running than you have found the right place.
Park and internet are not included and very expensive, but on the other hand on the business floor rooms drinks and coffe are free.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Tripadvisor User,

We are delighted that you felt at home during your stay in our hotel. Our guests' opinion is the most important basis for our efforts to ensure a consistently high level of service quality. We are very pleased about your positive feedback.

Hoping to welcome you again soon.
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My girlfriend and I travelled to Cologne for Photokina, the bi-annual Photographic exhibition. The hotel was a good base to see the city, 10 or 15 minutes walk into the city centre, about 20-25 minutes to the Cathedral.

We emailed reception before coming to the hotel, they organised a taxi collection from the airport, well worth the 32 euro cost and less than hailing a cab would have cost.

Reception was very friendly, we arrived at the hotel around 1pm but were checked straight in to our room which was nicely furnished and very clean.

Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice from cooked meats and cheeses, different breads, cooked bacon, sausages and eggs etc, cereals, fruits, pastries etc.

The hotel has a nice bar with prices in line with what one would expect for a European chain hotel.

All the staff we dealt with spoke perfect English and were happy to help.

A good stay and one we may well repeat in 2014 when Photokina returns.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Mr. Mullen,

Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West and your kind words regarding our hotel.
We are pleased that we were able to impress you on the whole with our service components and that you felt at home in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon or by 2014.
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The Park Inn Hotel is well located. It is close to the center of the city and to the Koeln Messe (Fair) grounds. Therefore, it could be a convenient option for business travellers when other, better hotels are full.

Unfortunately, the hotel does not represent a four star quality. In terms of its decor, quality of food and service it is a three star hotel at best. It is way too expensive for what it offers. The WiFi costs 14 Eur ( if I recall correctly), the breakfast buffet is also 18 Euro or so, and you get a poor selection of cheap, low quality cold cuts and cheeses. The breakfast buffets are usually a real delight in Europe and this was the worst experience I've ever had on the old continent. Shame on Radisson!

Overall, not a terrible hotel, but way, way overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sferaverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear Tripadvisor User,


We regret that your stay in our house could not make to your satisfaction.
Therefore, we would be delighted if you can contact us at the following e-mail address
customer-relations.koeln@proventhotels.com
and would give us the opportunity for an interview to discuss your stay with you personally.

Your opinion is important to us.

Yours sincerely,

Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Lovely hotel with all the facilities you would expect. Great rate via Epedia about 67€ for twin room but there is something wrong when your breakfast adds so much to the room rate. Bar prices seemed fine 5€ for a large beer and is well within the norm for a city hotel in Europe.

We'll certainly stay again and use McD's for breakfast again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMarsBars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnTeam, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Tripadvisor User,

Many thanks for your kind words regarding our hotel and your decision to visit us again.
It is always the comments and criticisms of our guests which assist our thoughts and actions whenreviewing the various service components of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The hotel seems to be aimed at business travellers. The WiFi, parking, and breakfast are mind bogglingly expensive (the three together will set you back over €50) but if what you want is a place to sleep and wash the prices are pretty reasonable so long as it's not a major convention weekend. It's a 5 minute walk to the tram stop or a 30 minute walk into town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire_Geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnTeam, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Tripadvisor User ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always the comments and criticisms of our guests which help us to review the various service components of our hotel and to adapt our actions and way of thinking to meet the changing general conditions should the need to do so arise. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel product.

We look forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights as part of a business visit.

The hotel is excellent in almost all aspects - good, comfortable rooms, airy, sunny and well located. Grounds and parks around are nice for a morning jog as well.

No free parking though - proved to be expensive for me as I had rented a car.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main Strasse are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear AJ,

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

There are always the recurring comments and reviews of our guests which help us to improve the various service components of our hotel product and give us the possibility / opportunity to improve our services. We thank you for your positive words for our hotel product and team.

We would be glad to welcome you again at the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West.

Best regards,
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#7 of 260 in Cologne
532 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#17 of 260 in Cologne
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mülheim
Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Koeln
Neustadt-Nord
NH Collection Koln Mediapark
Altstadt-Süd
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West
Address: Innere Kanalstr. 15, 50823 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Lindenthal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West Hotel Your business and event hotel in Cologne - perfect for business travellers and tourists, with direct connections to the city centre and trade fair The modern, four-star Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West is located in Cologne's inner green belt. It offers business travellers and tourists easy access to the city centre, sights such as the famous cathedral and old town, the Lanxess Arena, the Rhein Energie Stadium and the city's many other cultural treasures. It is perfectly situated for visitors to the city's exhibition centre with direct connections by tram and shuttle bus in just 15 minutes, and a multi-storey car park with more than 180 parking spaces. Easy access from the A1, A4 and A57 motorways, and by rail, together with excellent value for money, make the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West your perfect trade fair hotel in Cologne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Koeln City West Hotel Cologne
Park Inn Cologne
Cologne Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing