We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With a little effort could be one of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West
Ranked #46 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“With a little effort could be one of the best”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

From check-in to check-out the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable, there were no noise issues for the two nights of our stay. The hotel is well positioned for the local park and the tram station is a short walk away. For 2 euros the frequent tram service will have you in the centre of Koln in 10 minutes. Plenty of car parking space and the hotel was a short trip from the autobahn. Depending on when you stay this hotel can represent very good value for money. However, some of their methods of operation leave a lot to be desired. I don't expect to have the bottle of shower gel bolted to the bathroom wall, not that I would have stole it anyway as it was empty. 13 euros a day for car parking and 17 euros a day for Wi-Fi is straight from the 1990's! At 17 euros for breakfast I didn't use the restaurant, so I can't tell if there is a surcharge for cutlery. Come on Radisson this is a nice hotel, stop trying to squeeze your guests.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are subject to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,

Many thanks for your kind words regarding our hotel and your decision to visit us again.
It is always the comments of our guests which assist our thoughts and actions when reviewing the various service components of our hotel.

News 2014:
Free Wifi (up to 512 kbit/s)
Info:
No surcharge for cutlery

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain, until then,
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    219
    109
    24
    8
See reviews for
40
127
34
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ATHENS
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

A big hotel, mostly made to house conferences and large meetings (150 people and more). To reach it from Koeln-Bonn airport you need 37-40 taxi euros (which you can't avoid at winter times by public traffic). Staying in this hotel, keeps you at a considerable distance from the shopping center and the lively Altstadt (old city) which is another plus to negative points. The entrance and lobby place is dull (unattractive in gray colors and matt crystals). The bar and restaurant volumes are much alike in unorgasmic nutralness.. The rooms are clean but you can still sense a peculiar smell coming from the aged carpeting (if you start thinking what a carpet may harbor in it, you check out..). If you stay on a business package rate, the wi-fi connection is free, otherwise you pay a rather high price (you better buy the "hot spot T-mobile card" for your laptop=maybe the best advice for all Germany). Due to a misunderstanding, our travelling agency missed to check our third night stay and the re-arrangement for this took me 3 telephone calls back home and also a re-confirmation of hotel lobby responsible from our agency. All in all this means lack of flexibility and swift communication by responsible personnel. I have to state though that all personnel is very friendly and cooperative but slow in reaction (maybe not so well taught on the job). The food is of basically average quality and the breakfast as well. In conference area, they use coffee machines of very poor quality, I am afraid.
The aircondition system in the room works well and the bath is very clean (but only with bathtub which makes it difficult for elderly guests).
The bed is comfortable and the pillow is not that soft (for me very positive, as soft pillows suffocate you).
The Radisson group offers miles to your Lufthansa Miles card, so do not miss this chance.
All in all, courage, you will fly soon back home to your bed and sweet home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KONSTANTINOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
It is always the comments and criticisms of our guests which help us to review the various service components of our hotel and to adapt our actions and way of thinking to meet the changing general conditions should the need to do so arise.
We look forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I was staying on business, arriving late on 11/11. Little did I know this is the start of Carnival in Köl. That made for an exciting arrival into the Hauptbahnhof. Drunks, football songs, broken bottles, arguments over taxis. What I was looking for was a bit of peace and relaxation in the hotel.

Well, what a let down.

Firstly, I was apparently in the last room available, and it was on the smoking floor. As a non smoker, I find this difficult to accept but even with persistence this was my only option. So onto the internet to look for another room. €17 for 24 hours Wi-Fi? What is this, the 1990s? OK, fine, I have no roaming. Nothing else nearby, so I'm stuck with this. Try to connect my phone as well as my laptop: sorry, one device only. WHAT? In paying so much for this and I can only connect one device? Not even heavily throttled bandwidth, which would be fine for my phone. Argh. So to bed.

So the following morning. Wake up and into the shower. Here, the shower gel is fixed to the wall. What is this, a prison? My corporate rate includes breakfast, which saved me the extortionate rate for it. So on the way out I ask about another room. "Nothing. Ask later." Can you save one for me? No.

On return, is there a room? "No, you had to ask before lunch". I did. Do you have one? No. Oh. Well looks like I'm spending the evening in the bar then. At least they can do something... The beer is OK and the burger, great! Sad that it was the best thing about my stay.

So when you make your decision, don't forget to add on €17 for internet, and again for breakfast, and if you're driving, again for parking. Don't expect to be looked after. You won't be.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank reevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
It is always the comments and criticisms of our guests which help us to review the various service components of our hotel and to adapt our actions and way of thinking to meet the changing general conditions should the need to do so arise.

News 2014:
◾Free WiFi (up to 512 kbit/s)

Please let us know of any special requests at the time that you make the reservation, and we will do our best to satisfy your preferences.

We look forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here on wet motorcycle trip. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was excellent if expensive. About a mile or so to centre of cologne with plenty of places to eat to suit most tastes. Surely the hotel could provide free wifi. Fairly essential for us tourists not on an expense account.

Room Tip: Upper floors provide views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dickybeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,

Many thanks for regarding our hotel.
It is always the comments and criticisms of our guests which assist our thoughts and actions when reviewing the various service components of our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Your Park Inn Team

News 2014:
Internet (512 kbit/s) free of charge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here during a trade show as all of the central cologne hotels were booked out. Quite a trek into central cologne. Superior rooms are good - you get free wifi, films and mini bar, but no free breakfast! Left bags with concierge in the am and then picked up when I checked in in the eve. Spa is only open for Sauna and Steam in the eve unless you request in advance.

Room Tip: if you want a sauna/steam outside of the evening then request in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bchapmanLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is always the comments of our guests which assist our thoughts and actions when reviewing the various service components of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back here to the next trade fair.

Yours sincerely,
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raseborg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This was a really nice hotel located just out the city center, in my opinion a good choice if you want a good nights sleep, but still have the opportunity quickly get t the city center, because the tam/metro station is just a short waking distance from the hotel. Staff was friendly, room where clean, but the wifi was not included i price even though it was mentioned on the hotels home page.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredrik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnTeam, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Fredrik,

Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West and your kind words regarding our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we were able to impress you on the whole with our service components.

The special offer that you mention is one hour free internet when you book through our Website.

Hoping to welcome you again soon, we remain
Yours sincerely
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed here on a business trip recently and while it was a lovely room with an adjustable height shower head and the breakfast was fantastic, the bed was a bit to hard for my taste so I didn't get a good night's rest. Also, the rates for Wifi were very high. Personally I don't understand how Wifi isn't just included with every room anymore as everyone needs it for work. Still, I would highly recommend for a nice, clean hotel with a very friendly staff in a great location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnTeam, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,

Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West and your kind words regarding our team and our house.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Tip for your next stay:
Our Superior rooms are with luxurious facilities and many included services. Enjoy flat screen TV with free pay-TV and video-on-demand, telephone and free WiFi, complimentary mini bar and snack items and a TASSIMO hot bevage system to prepare coffee, tea and chocolate beverages on the go.

Hoping to welcome you again soon, we remain
Yours sincerely
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#7 of 261 in Cologne
527 reviews
Mülheim
Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Koeln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#16 of 261 in Cologne
1,335 reviews
Neustadt-Nord
NH Collection Koln Mediapark
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard by Marriott Cologne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West
Address: Innere Kanalstr. 15, 50823 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Lindenthal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West Hotel Your business and event hotel in Cologne - perfect for business travellers and tourists, with direct connections to the city centre and trade fair The modern, four-star Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West is located in Cologne's inner green belt. It offers business travellers and tourists easy access to the city centre, sights such as the famous cathedral and old town, the Lanxess Arena, the Rhein Energie Stadium and the city's many other cultural treasures. It is perfectly situated for visitors to the city's exhibition centre with direct connections by tram and shuttle bus in just 15 minutes, and a multi-storey car park with more than 180 parking spaces. Easy access from the A1, A4 and A57 motorways, and by rail, together with excellent value for money, make the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West your perfect trade fair hotel in Cologne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Koeln City West Hotel Cologne
Park Inn Cologne
Cologne Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing