We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Park Consul Koln
Ranked #55 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed for one night only during a one week vacation in Germany and found this hotel probably the most disappointing of the whole trip. There was nothing really bad about it but I expected more for 90 EUROs without breakfast especially for a hotel that is outside of the city center.

I chose this hotel since most other comparably priced hotels in Koln city center were already fully booked. Also it was comfortably located for car access to two football matches I attended in Dortmund and Leverkusen.

The hotel is about a 5-7 minute walk from the tram station to the city center.

Pros: Easy car access and parking, clean
Cons: The surrounding is pretty dull with very few restaurants, bad WIFI, pretty expensive for what you get (although it seems Koln is more expensive than other places in Germany)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eran4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    171
    88
    19
    8
See reviews for
36
112
23
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel really delivers when it comes to a good room at a reasonable price. It falls short on location however and small touches like decent equipment in the gym would take this up a notch. Not bad though for a quick stop.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adsharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in November with my Girlfriend. The room on the 5th floor was really nice, huge grandlit bed, big bathroom, balkony and it was really quiet!

The Reception staff was really friendly and helpfull!
Breakfast was also worth it! You get a big choice of cold cuts and fruits!

Would totally stay again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Neomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pescia, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I landed in this hotel rather casually and I must admit I had very positive impressions. Quite easy to reaach by car, coming from the north, not in the City but close to it and also close to the river Rhine, where you can be offered a spectacular view of Cologne's skyline at night! The hotel offers private parking underground (not exactly cheap, actually) and the structure is ideala both for private tourism as well as for business purposes (inbetween stays, seminars, etc...). Clean and wide rooms with all necessities satisfied, good WiFi service and very friendly and helpful personnel. Restaurant with very alluring offers from the traditional as well as the international cuisine. I suppose, but I'm not 100% sure, also proposing a good wine offer. High Ranked Quality Standards, therefore, just like on the other hand also price level. But Worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runningnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roodepoort, South Africa
Level Contributor
142 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

The list of things I liked about the room is quite long: big, spacious room with separate seating area, extra pillows without having to ask for it, big bathtub, good bathroom amenities, big bath towels, good magazines in room (albeit in German!), fast internet access for all devices, informative hotel guide in room, helpful staff. We stayed for two nights and it was just what we needed – I am sure that if we stayed for a longer period, we should have used the gym and sauna too. Tthe hotel is in an OK area, but I thought the area was a bit dodgy after dark. However, it was easily accessible from the freeway which make this a great choice if not comfortable with driving in city traffic. The daily parking rate is a bit expensive though, but it is within the hotel garage. It is within easy walking distance to the tram and you can get to Alstadt and the Cathedral within 20 minutes using the public transport.

Room Tip: Executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADavis1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here with my Husbund, son and his girlfriend to visit the christmas markets. Its a bit of a way out to markets but the hotel was superb. Very friendly helpful staff. The rooms are lovely and the whole hotel spotless. Would definitely stay there again.
There is also a terrific pub restaurant next door.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazytimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed two nights from October 18:20 as a second stop of our Europe tour, once we checked-in, we found one of the room windows has no handle, so it could not be closed tightly and the traffic noise of the main road could be easily heard inside. When we called the reception, they said; we’ll send a technician in a few minutes to manage. We waited for more than an hour and when we had to go out, I raised the issue once again at the reception and suggest changing the room from now if that will take time, but the answered; no, go to your tour and when you came it will be ok. Late at night, when we came back, we found that nothing has happened and the problem was still there, so, we went to the reception once more to complain, the man in-charge said carelessly without even a single apology word; I can’t do anything for you except changing the room, so we were forced to pack our luggage at midnight and move the lower floor room to sleep (no bellman was even available to help).
However, the hotel rooms are spacious and well arranged, and In general, the hotel -as a property- is not new but in a good condition, could be better if the staff trained professionally of how to behave with their guests.

Room Tip: Rooms at the Park side are more better, more spacious,and have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Egyptian-Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Best Western Hotel Koln
#65 of 262 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Mülheim
Centro Hotel Ayun
Centro Hotel Ayun
#201 of 262 in Cologne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mülheim
BURNS Fair And More
BURNS Fair And More
#54 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Park Consul Koln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Park Consul Koln

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Park Consul Koln
Address: Clevischer Ring 121, 51063 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#36 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#46 Business Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Park Consul Koln 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superior hotel in Cologne is ideally located to Cologne's city center, the fair grounds, the gothic cathedral, the LANXESS arena, the zoo, several TV studios and the famous Claudius spa at the river rhine. It`s also easy to reach the hotel by public transportation whether from the airport, central station or city center. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel combines modern facilities with individual services. It provides 188 comfortable rooms and suites, meeting facilities, complimetary wireless LAN, underground parking for up to 86 cars, a restaurant with a summer patio, a bar and a wellness area with a sauna, gym and roof terrace. The hotel also guarantees perfect conference possibilities! Guest rooms. 188 generously designed rooms and suites meet the requirements of todays business traveller. All hotel rooms are equipped with safe, bathtub, minibar, wireless LAN, TV, pay TV and tea-/ coffee making facilities. Meetings. The hotel provides the perfect accommodations for business and private events for up to 220 persons. The light-flooded conference rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology in a classy atmosphere. Wellness. The wellness area with sauna and gym on the top floor of the hotel is advisable to relax. There is a jogging path next to the hotel along the Rhine river. The famous Cologne Claudius spa is located only 3 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MyHotelShop, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Park Consul Koln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cologne
Cologne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing