We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Hotel Fruh am Dom
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Cologne(Cologne)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim(Cologne)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cologne(Cologne)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
96
167
53
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
167
53
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristmas marketgreat locationcologne cathedralreasonable hourfruh beerhot power showertrain stationbreakfast roomcentral locationbreakfast was includedam domlarge bathroomcan't beat the locationgood sizeexcellent roomthe main shopping streethundred meters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here in October 2013 for 4 nights for a conference. Very good value and the location is excellent because it is next to the Dom and within walking distance of the main Koln train station. Steps from the shopping street. Room was good, and we particularly like the ability to open the windows for fresh air but once you do that, you may get some noise as there is a pub very close by and will get noisy. Overall we find this hotel inexpensive and good value perhaps due to booking via conference rate.

Room Tip: Ask if they can give you a quieter room farthest away from the pub.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandaZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

pros: very best location you can get in Cologne (just a few steps from the dome), friendly staff, ok food
cons: my room was close to stairs and I was woken up several times during night by people coming back from pubs, card used for door lock had to changed when I arrived (almost everyone from our group had to do it), pvc floor in room (no carpet), too soft bed

conclusion: not bad but I would not come back again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Located only a short walk across the square to the Cathedral and the Romisch-Germanisches Museum, this hotel provides spotlessly clean accommodation, with comfortable beds, large well equipped bathrooms and a friendly and professional staff. Initial fears about noise were completely unfounded, thanks to excellent double glazing. Breakfast is of good quality, with a wide range of hot and cold foods. We ate in the restaurant on two occasions and found the food to be average, with a strong emphasis on sauces.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catcowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed for 1 night throughout the winter period to visit the Xmas markets, hence the increased price of one nights stay which is the only reason why I gave this a 3 rather than a 4. The hotel was clean and clinical, no real charm or character but modern and fresh instead. location perfect, and we had a view of the cathedral spires which was a nice bonus. Breakfast was a nice touch and worth the addition. The hotel reception was open at all hours and the staff were very attentive. Overall a great experience but let down by the one night stay price.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Besides the blaring music coming through my window on the Saturday night (eventually put ear plugs on) the hotel was fine. The lift was not working on the day I arrived to had to carry everything to the fourth floor. Luckily the next day they got it working. Besides those two negatives, the hotel was perfect situated in Cologne in the middle of everything. Awesome location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and I would stay there again and recommend it. There is wifi available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GUMMYKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews