We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique 009 Koln-City
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hyatt Regency Cologne(Cologne)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cologne(Cologne)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim(Cologne)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
158
349
166
55
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
349
166
55
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel cristallcomfort roomtrain stationmain stationquiet sideminute walkair conmini barreception staff aresingle duvetscontinental breakfastconvenient hotelthe ground floorhotel barstayed here for nightskoln hbfnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Great Location, and just 2 blocks from Central Terminal and from all the major Tourist attractions. Room big but outdated, clean and breakfast are excellent, WiFi great! Good value Hotel. There are several restaurants near by, particularly there is a Italian restaurant at 80 yards from the hotel towards the cathedral, Excellent food.

Room Tip: Look for 2-3 floor rooms less noise
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Breakfast was very good, staff at reception were very nice. Funky furnishings. Bedroom was very small. Advertised satellite tv but no English tv channel.location was very good. Close to cathedral & main station.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacinta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed here for a 3 night weekend break with a group of friends 10 in number. I had a superior comfort room which was worth the extra cost: large room with big double bed and very quiet. Others who had standard rooms were quite satisfied with them: small but well arranged. I requested, and got, quiet rooms for everybody. The only exception was one person who booked his own room and didn't ask for a quiet room so got a noisy one at the front. Well if you don't ask... Breakfast was a good spread but service a little over stretched on the Saturday and Sunday when the hotel was full. Easy walking distance to the sights. I would definitely stay here again but always ask for a quiet room or else....

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back. Comfort rooms are worth the extra if you can afford it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigelKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We booked two nights via Booking.com and it didn't say it's a poor room with no air-conditioning. It was very hot in the room in mid August, and what's worse, the room was very close to railway and slip roads so we could hear all the noise of trains and cars all night long. My husband and I didn't sleep fore more than 3 hours because of the heat and noise. For the second night we asked for a fan and it did help to cool down, but then lots of flying bugs appeared on the walls (see pictures). There were dead bugs on our white sheet and looked really nasty. We couldn't move to another room because the hotel was fully booked, so as the hotel staff said. They even told us the bugs wouldn't bite so we could (and should?) only bear with it. The facilities in the room were also very poor; there wasn't even a coffee maker. Hotel Cristall is totally not worth the money. Be careful and don't be fooled by the fancy pictures they have on Booking.com.

Room Tip: Do not trust the cheapest rate of Hotel Cristall on Booking.com because it gives you the oldest and worst room of the hotel. Pay more to select an air-conditioned, quieter room or you will definitely regret it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Modern hotel,clean, comfortable,good breakfast. The noise from the passing trains and cars was terrible during the day,but somehow,I had a best sleep during my trip - the pillow was soft! The hotel is very close to Dom, station,restaurants and all other tourist stuff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews