We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique 009 Koln-City
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Cologne(Cologne)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Cologne(Cologne)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim(Cologne)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
158
349
166
55
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
349
166
55
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort roomtrain stationmain stationquiet sideminute walkair conmini barreception staff aresingle duvetsdecent breakfastconvenient hotelthe ground floorhotel barbreakfast roomstayed here for nightskoln hbfvisiting cologne
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

No words to describe this traumatic hotel. A tiny little room , a tiny toilet as part of the tiny room - two windows forever closed, a curtain that cannot be closed - and a huge noise day and night because the hotel is located just over a turning of road - so the guests of this hotel are invited to hear each and every car motor.

The elevator is stuck in a corner - does not allow two persons - or even one person with luggage.

We choose this hotel because of the positive ratings of this hotel in tripadvisor - but we are sure now that no real guest of this hotel could really be satisfied - because it is a multilateral negative experience.

Just save your travel days - and stay away.

Room Tip: do not choose any room at this hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliusb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

After a lot of discussion with my friend, I finally booked this place for three days to spend vacations in the city. It really turned out to be an excellent choice. It is a decent property very conveniently located near to the city center. Lovely staffs, pretty room, free wifi, comfortable bed, comfy pillows, mind blowing coffee and yummy snacks ... all was there to make our stay memorable. We had no issues regarding services or cleanliness. Everything was perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I don't agree with the positive reviews of this place. It's got a fantastic location (5 min walk from the cathedral) true but that's abou it. Their toilet were smelly both in the room and the common toilets. Maybe they had a temporary problem with the sewage but it was awful and we had to always make sure the bathroom door was closed. Most of the hotel faces an incredibly noisy street and we could not open the window as cars were passing. If it's not cars it's trains as it's opposite a rail track. Decor in the rooms is a total back to the 80s with old TV sets and odd decoration. Cleanliness was ok but we found some hair on the bed (presumably from the cleaners). Service is ok but never a smile and the staff do not go out of their way to help you. I asked for some info on parking and was met with a blank stare. We slept awfully and the only positive thing other than location is breakfast...but i would suggest you look elsewhere in Köln.

Room Tip: if you are stuck with this hotel at least ask for a room not facing the noisy road
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatjeBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

You can not be more central than this in Cologne, Dom is walking distance, rail stations stone throw away. But good things stop here, actually confused with other rave reviews, unless there is a very recent renovation.

Very unfreindly staff, one of our co-travellers could'nt make it but they charged 100% of room charge. Coming to the rooms , it was small and odd shaped, the lobby was dingy. A very small CRT TV at a far corner was really a joke. The AC unit (chk traveller's photo) is a big bulky one, situated inside the room. The toilet area is very compact, keeping anything additional like your own kit was a challenge.

Last, the rooms towards road / rail track would get the noise (the hotel is in a corner of 2 main roads & rail track)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supratik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I can't add anything that has not already been said, but I feel it's important that hotels are given the consistent ratings that they deserve. For what we paid for two rooms for a long weekend break with our two children in Cologne, we were very satisfied. Unless your bags are unusually heavy or you are unfit, then walking to and from the Hauptbahnhof (just 20 minutes or so from airport) is an easy 10 minutes. From the hotel you can walk to a lot of the main sites or use public transport. Breakfast buffet is excellent and ideal for children. Wi-Fi free and reliable, rooms small (but larger ones available I think) and clean. Quiet enough at night (no noticeable noise from trains - after all they are all electric) and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liveseytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews