We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth paying that little bit extra to get so much more...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cologne
Ranked #3 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Well worth paying that little bit extra to get so much more...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Well worth paying a little bit extra to get so much more....

What a superb hotel, from the bell boys to the management. Outstanding in every way.
Great location for me as I was attending a trade show just 5 minutes walk away and after a hard day coming back knowing I've got a top quality restaurant and bar to take advantage off.

The steak is to die for and the cocktails are nothing short of spectacular. Rooms are what you expect and beyond.

Spend the money and your going to be well looked after!

Room Tip: Try the cocktails in the bar and be pleasantly suprised
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Rob B,

I would like to thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to read that you describe the hotel as superb, rank our service as outstanding and our food and beverage offers as spectacular. Especially our chef de cuisine will be enthusiastic about your praise for the steak.
I am very proud of the entire team, making you feel 100% comfortable in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,366
    634
    156
    45
    23
See reviews for
339
819
125
697
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel and service. We were upgraded for a room with Cologne Cathedral view. Beautiful! Loved the treatment of little ones. When you ask for a crib, you also get baby toiletries, extra towels, robe and slippers. Loved that nice touch!
Hotel rooms are spacious. Regency club is nice and cosy. Restaurant on the first floor with glass roof is also very bright and nice. Food is delicious. The location of the hotel is very suitable for travellers.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Tatiana H,

I would like to thank you for your online review on TripAdvisor.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially appreciated the attentive service for the little ones. Our VIB (very important baby) service is designed to make the whole family feel like home. We are proud to have offered you a pleasant time in Cologne with an unique view of Cologne Cathedral and the Old Town and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

in all aspects the Haytt Regency Cologne can be recommended (inclusive view of the Colgne Cathedral!), starting with a friedly service for parking, baggage transportation to the room, comfortable and stylish rooms, a breakfast that does not leave any desires for eating and/or drinking, and a wonderful spa area for relaxation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Matthias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Matthias M.

In all aspects, your review on TripAdvisor gives us some great feedback. I am very glad that we could be part of your visit to Cologne and that you really appreciated our hotel and friendly service. For us, it was a pleasure making you feel as comfortable as possible.

You are more than welcome for another stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regrads,

Robin Saunders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great military rate. It was also right across the street from the love bridge and the Dom cathedral. The bus system is also easy to use and a train station is within a 10 minute walk. Room are comfortable with a great shower. Nice views of the rover as well with friendly English speaking staff that takes VAT forms.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jharve07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear jharve07,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you have written so positively about our accessible and comfortable rooms. It is our aim to give every single guest a warm welcome and to make them feel at home. We very much hope that we achieved our goal with you, and that you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Overlloking the Rhine and with an excellent view of the Dom Cathedral, this is a good hotel. The room is big, clean and staff very friendly. While I have absolutely no complaints about the service but though I cannot put my finger on it, I missed sense of warmth and that personal touch that makes a good hotel great. But I will happily recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear George M,

Thank you very much for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us, and that you had no complaints. We are thankful for your constructive criticism which will help us to become better still, and to continue providing exceptional service to all of our dear guests.

We would love to give you the personal touch that you missed - and to make you feel more than welcome - during your next stay.

Kind regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in February for work and enjoyed my stay. Staff were friendly, rooms were spacious and comfortable and the food in the restaurant was great. I'd recommend the fillet steak and the veal on the menu. Prices were high in the restaurant but also what you would expect from a 5* hotel. All side orders and sauces are at an additional cost etc. The location was also good, just a 10 minute walk across the bridge and you ate in the heart of the city. I would recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Lucy H,

Thank you very much for recommending Hyatt Regency Cologne as well as Glashaus Restaurant to the TripAdvisor audience. I am very happy that we could please you with our friendly service, food quality and the interior of the hotel in general. It would be great to welcome you back on your next business trip to Cologne.

With best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We'd booked a Regency Club King Room and it was a real treat. The room was pretty big, clean and had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is also well equipped.. The Kolner Dom is only a walk over the bridge away, good location. But the service in the hotel, especially the Regency Club, was exceptional!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Paola V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read the very positive review on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the entire team I want to thank you for your kind words about our "exeptional service". It was an honour to serve you in our Regency Club and to let you feel comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon at Hyatt Regency Cologne with our perfect view of Cologne Cathedral.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#7 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Savoy Hotel
#15 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#10 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#26 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cologne

Property: Hyatt Regency Cologne
Address: Kennedy-Ufer 2A, 50679 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#1 Business Hotel in Cologne
#2 Family Hotel in Cologne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Cologne 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Cologne is a luxury hotel in Deutz near Cologne trade fair. The 306 luxurious guestrooms and suites of our 5 star superior hotel located directly at the River Rhine offer a beautiful view of the city centre with its famous Cathedral and the Old Town. Additionally, Hyatt Regency Cologne features the Glashaus restaurant offering regional and international cuisine as well as the Legends bar and our popular Hyatt Beer Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cologne Hotel Cologne
Hyatt Cologne
Cologne Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing