We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with the friendliest staff We've ever met”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cologne
Ranked #3 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

i go 3 times a year to this hotel, Love the location and service! and the breakfast at the glashouse restaurant gives you the best start of the day EVER, with a priceless view..(you have a wonderfull view at the Koln dome and bridge) awesome pool, gym and sauna with also good service!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Bianca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Bianca K,

How wonderful it is to read reviews like yours. Also, the fact that you posted it on TripAdvisor is very helpful for us and for other possible guests.
You can be sure that we love to welcome you to Cologne often as our guest and to hear that you appreciate many things about our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 2,444 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Hyatt Regency Cologne is a pleasant and convenient place to stay and the staff are welcoming and professional. The rooms are spacious, stylish and well appointed, however the room service meal was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Clive G,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
It was a true pleasure to serve you with very welcoming and professional staff. To let you feel very comfortable in our rooms was a great honour.

I also read your comment about our room service menu and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. The room service is designed for you to relax in your room with private dining. I am very sorry that we could not do this for you.

We would be pleased to welcome you again soon in Cologne.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had the chance to stay at the Hyatt in Cologne. Our experience was wonderful. Our room was a river view of the Dom cathedral. Very spacious, modern and updated room. One of the nicest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. The staff spoke English well and gladly, making it very comfortable for us. The breakfast (yes expensive) was worth the cost for us. We spent over an hour dining for breakfast sampling the cheese spread, meats, fruits etc, in a room where the food was beautifully displayed. We basically skipped lunch so overall it evens out! There was a standard chef station where eggs are prepared as you wish. The room is very comfortable with beautiful views. The staff at breakfast and reception were very helpful and pleasant. We came back late after touring the city all day. The lounge was open and my husband and I relaxed with a cappuccino and dessert before heading to bed. The concierge was helpful in restaurant suggestions. The area around the Hyatt is nice and for us, we liked being across the river away from the craziness around the train station. My only suggestion is that if you are arriving to Cologne via the main Train station that you get a taxi to the hotel if you have large bags. We walked with our luggage up and down stairs on either side of the bridge to get to the Hyatt. Couldn't find an elevator. There is a station near the Hyatt side of the river but our IC Bahn Train didn't stop there. Otherwise the walk across the bridge is easy and quick without luggage!. Overall, the Hyatt in Cologne for us was a 5 star experience.

Room Tip: King river view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear ChrisM,

Thank you so much for you online review on TripAdvisor regarding your last stay with us.
Thank you so much for your great feedback. It makes me so proud that you used the words “nicest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in” and “fantastic stay”. It was an pleasure to have been part of your relaxing stay in Cologne. That we could enhance your stay even more due to the breakfast, the room and the Regency Club Lounge is our aim every day.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to show you the same great experience.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Disappointing for a Hyatt. The hotel needs renovation, the staff could have been friendlier, especially in the restaurant. The pool area is old and the pool small. Price is too high for the quality offered. The rooms and the corridors were smelly. The parking and breakfast were too expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Hans D,

I really appreciate your online review on TripAdvisor regarding your last stay with us. This is extremely important to us and allows us to continuously monitor and improve our performance.
I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. It was not our attention to disappoint you in any way.

Please accept our best thanks for your feedback and we assure you we are following up your concerns, especially the service levels in order to improve it immediately.

We would like to welcome you again soon to provide the five-star service you are entitled to expect.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in 2 club rooms over Easter for 3 nights. The hotel location is fantastic overlooking the Dom. It’s just a small walk across the bridge to the old town where many of the churches, pubs & restaurants are. Also the Rhine Park is just on the other side of the bridge which is lovely to walk through on a nice day. Maybe I was just expecting a little more from the club lounge for the price we paid

The good:
Excellent Location
Good service from staff
Helpful check in/check out staff who gave excellent directions to various places
Good view from club lounge & Glashaus restaurant overlooking the Rhine, Dom & old town
Good food in the Glashaus restaurant
Clean and spacious rooms & bathrooms.
Free Wifi
Good Business Lounge


The not so good:
The club lounge was too busy (they had to open both conference rooms for additional seating) & too noisy to enjoy. Not a place we wanted to spend time in to have a drink - the atmosphere felt chaotic with too much hustle & bustle in the area. As a result, we didn’t use the club lounge after the first day & went for drinks elsewhere.

Limited choice of drinks & food in the club lounge compared to other club / executive rooms we have used so it didn’t feel like value for money. Limited continental Breakfast & afternoon coffee and cake was the same each day.

No milk in the room for the tea & coffee making facilities so unable use this facility. We had asked a staff member for some milk but we never received any & unfortunately there are no shops nearby to buy some.

The pool facilities are not so good - quite small & a bit dated. All the chairs & loungers (about 10 in total) were already occupied so we had to put our towels etc. on the floor. It’s probably a continental thing but was not expecting to see people walking around the facilities e.g. sun terrace, sauna, steam rooms, plunge pool & communal showers naked! If I had known that I wouldn’t have used the facilities.

To sum it up I would probably stay in the Hyatt Regency again due to its location & service but would probably not book a club room & would rather pay extra for a room with a view instead.

Room Tip: Room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookiemonsternewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear cookiemonsterne,

Thank you very much for your detailed review on TripAdvisor. It is very important for us to receive feedback like yours in order to constantly improve our facilities to maintain a high standard. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and that you especially appreciated our unique location and our professional and friendly service. It is a shame that you experienced our Regency Club Lounge in such an uncomfortable atmosphere. Usually it is the perfect location to relax and enjoy the beautiful view while having a bite to eat and drink. Please let me also assure you that your experience at Puls Fitness Club & Spa is not common practice. All guests are required to wear swimwear when using facilities other than the sauna. We will pay more attention to that from now on.

Let me thank you again for your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again next time in one of our beautiful View rooms with an unparalleled view over the Rhine and Cologne Cathedral.

Kind regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Situated on the east bank of the Rhine the Hyatt is conveniently close to the Messe Deutz train station.

The hotel is of the highest quality with a magnificent breakfast buffet.
The rooms are enormous, the bed was very large and comfortable with quiet corridors.

The bathroom was huge and fitted out to a very high spec.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear David C,

Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
It is an honour to be described with words like “highest quality” and “magnificent breakfast”. I also really appreciate your comment about our enormous rooms with an large and comfortable bed.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to provide the five-star service of Hyatt Regency Cologne.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 261 in Cologne
1,226 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#23 of 261 in Cologne
2,132 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#9 of 261 in Cologne
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#5 of 261 in Cologne
1,802 reviews
Savoy Hotel
#16 of 261 in Cologne
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cologne

Address: Kennedy-Ufer 2A, 50679 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cologne
#1 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#2 Family Hotel in Cologne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: £88 - £563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Cologne 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Cologne is a luxury hotel in Deutz near Cologne trade fair. The 306 luxurious guestrooms and suites of our 5 star superior hotel located directly at the River Rhine offer a beautiful view of the city centre with its famous Cathedral and the Old Town. Additionally, Hyatt Regency Cologne features the Glashaus restaurant offering regional and international cuisine as well as the Legends bar and our popular Hyatt Beer Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cologne Hotel Cologne
Hyatt Cologne
Cologne Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing