We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, breakfast and excellent staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cologne
Ranked #4 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

There are two apples in the room everyday. There are fantastic and delicious.
Breakfast provides you all energy for the whole day. Their staff are friendly and helpful.
Wi-fi is free and pretty fast.
When you walk to the dome, do not talk to the strangers when they approach. There are many pick pocket in this area. The sale tax is very high in Germany (19%) and Austria is 20%.
The taxi from hotel to the airport is about 25 to 30 euros.
I wish for elite members, we can check in earlier.
I will stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank York2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear York2010,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor and for the clear recommendation of our hotel. I am delighted that we could provide you with everything you needed during your stay and that you had the chance to visit our beautiful cathedral.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back soon at Hyatt Regency Cologne. So, don’t wait too long for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 2,555 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very good business hotel. Clubfloor is good with nice breakfast (eggs to order) and good evening canapes. Excelent service overall. Pool is bit outdated, sauna and steamroom good. Very near trainstation Deutz-Messe so very good located.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PD7402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear PD7402,

I would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am very glad to learn that you liked our convenient location and enjoyed the benefits of our Regency Club during your stay. We would love to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Cologne during your next business trip to our beautiful Cathedral city.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

You can two apples in the room everyday. There are fantastic and delicious. Breakfast provides you all energy for the whole day. Their staff are friendly and helpful. I wish for elite members, we can check in earlier.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank YeongLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear York2010,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor and for the clear recommendation of our hotel. I am delighted that we could provide you with everything you needed during your stay and that you had the chance to visit our beautiful cathedral.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back soon at Hyatt Regency Cologne. So, don’t wait too long for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice hotel, nice rooms, good service, comfortable bed, nice shower, good location. Didn't try the food though so can't comment on that.Was a very short visit with just enough time to sleep! I left something in my room and staff were helpful in helping me get it back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshj6618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear joshj6618,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we would love to welcome you back for a longer stay. We are very happy that you liked your room and that your lost item was restored to you. Hopefully you can try our Glashaus Restaurant with its beautiful views of Cologne Cathedral during your next visit.

Kind regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed in a suite in the Hyatt Cologne for a weekend with my wife during April 2014.

The hotel is in a perfect spot on the riverside opposite to the famous "Koelner Dom", so having the best view in town of the Dom. That only is recommendable. The hotel is perfectly connected with the Dom place through the famous train bridge. This bridge is one of the things-to-see anyway since all lovers (like in Paris) attach a lock to the railing. For train spotters this is the ultimate spot to be in Cologne :)
No train noise in the hotel despite its close proximity to the tracks.

We had a super large (and expensive!) suite, with big king-size bed bedroom, a small office with separate bathroom, dining & living room, bathroom with bath tub, shower and WC. The room faced the river (a must when staying in the hotel) and thus had "Dom view".

We tried to operate the DVD player in the room but also the hotel staff could not get it to work. Our request for a free movie was honoured to have us watch a movie anyway. Perfectly well resolved.

Breakfast buffet is very well assorted, however we found the setup in the (otherwise beautiful) atrium a bit clumsy. Sofa's are not comfy to sit at a table. Also a book rack separates the table area from the buffet leaving little room for many to pass by.....bit clumsy.

Hotel staff is very friendly.

Our only dissapointment during the visit was the loung that was included in the room offering. During check in we were adviced that cakes and drinks would be available in the lounge. When we got up there, it turn out they have basically turned some kind of lobby area in front of the elevators into lounge. The food & beverage offering consisted of a full automatic coffee machine, a small fritch with some soda's, a few cookies and exactly one small (strawberry) cake.....8-10 pieces. Not comfortable, not inviting, not luxurious, not relaxing. A complete miss.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKnops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear MKnops,

Thank you very much for your detailed online review on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in the city of love-locks and the great Cologne Cathedral. It is true that our hotel is in an excellent location and affords wonderful views.

I definitely appreciate your comments on our Glashaus Restaurant. During the renovation in 2012 we tried to give the restaurant its own character but because it is open from morning to evening we needed a location in which lounge and restaurant could be designed to fit together perfectly. That is the reason why we have armchairs or sofas as well as chairs so that guests who want only a cup of coffee don´t have to sit in a formal restaurant which is getting ready for the dinner period. However, I totally agree that a sofa is not very comfortable for breakfast.

I also would like to thank you for your comment on our Regency Club food arrangements. I have noted your remarks and would like to apologise for the poor experience you had.

We would very much like to welocme you again soon, and to show you that the real Regency Club provides top service and good quality food and beverages.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

you feel pampered at all time, very friendly front desk, very good concierge, spacious rooms with view on the river from most of the rooms, Spa a little outdated, but with a super terrace facing the river. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Sven H,

Thank you for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was a true pleasure to provide a high class service during your stay. I am so proud that the entire team could arrange a perfect stay with the service, the location and a relaxing time in our Puls Fitness Club and Spa.

We look forward to your next stay to arrange the same five-star service.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Perfect. Very friendly people. Incredible experience. Breakfast together with Peter Gabriel. The location of the hotel is exceptional. Beautiful view from the room. Never had a better breakfast than in this hotel I would recommend this hotel as a unique experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Wim V,

I loved your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed every single second during your stay in Hyatt Regency Cologne.

With our Hyatt breakfast I am pleased we provided a very entertaining time in Glashaus Restaurant. With the view and the service, I am happy to read your stay turned out even better. We are really appreciate your feedback and recommendation to other guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 263 in Cologne
1,274 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#18 of 263 in Cologne
2,210 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#10 of 263 in Cologne
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savoy Hotel
#27 of 263 in Cologne
470 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#6 of 263 in Cologne
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cologne

Address: Kennedy-Ufer 2A, 50679 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cologne
#1 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#1 Family Hotel in Cologne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: £113 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Cologne 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Cologne is a luxury hotel located directly on the Rhine River with views of the old town and Cologne Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cologne Hotel Cologne
Hyatt Cologne
Cologne Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing