We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cologne
Ranked #4 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Hyatt Regency. Very helpful staff, nice rooms, good gym and good location. I prefer a larger room when I traveling for extended vacations and this hotel fit the bill nicely. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kathryn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Kathryn e,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

How may I reply to your feedback? If I would answer in your words, I would say “two thumbs up.” We really appreciate that you appreciate our service. It is always a great motivation for the entire team.

Please be so kind as to visit us again, so we may try to get a third thumb from you.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 2,576 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great hotel for business and couples travel. Close to train station and points of interest. Rooms are modern, spacious and well maintained. Breakfast buffet is top notch. Staff is also very professional. HIghly unlikely that we will ever stay elsewhere when in Cologne.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bossyvossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear bossyvossy,

It was a true pleasure to read your feedback on TripAdvisor.

The entire team would like you to thank for giving us the honour of hosting you at our hotel. We were happy to arrange a perfect stay for you, including our rooms and the breakfast buffet. With our service we offered you professional high-class quality.

I really appreciate your comment about returning to us when you visit Cologne again.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Front to the Rhein and the Dom. Just 5 or 10 min for crossing the Locker Bridge and beeing in the historic center. Also very close to the station.
Comfortable rooms, nice bathrooms, fantastic view from the breakfast room.
Only lowlight separated hot and cold water tap, always tricky to have the best temperature.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Maya_coralie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Maya_coralie,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to have welcomed you as a guest at the hotel and to have satisfied you nearly perfectly. We are really glad to have been a part of your excellent stay in Cologne. With our neighbourhood location near the cathedral and the old town, I’m sure you had a great walk over the bridge with its love locks.

We are really looking forward to your next stay and to satisfying you even more so that you will rate us with five points at the end.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

the rooms are very nice and clean. they are smallish, but that do the job. you can read all kinds of reviews on the hotel rooms but the best part for us was the club lounge. we booked with points and sprung for the club deal. extra 5k points a night so it's costly, but the food breakfast and evening was amazing. the service was exceptional and the view of the river and the city was spectacular. the food was so good we ate 2 meals a day there and that was most of what we ate and drank, booze included too, for the time there. the food was so good we are thinking about going back to Cologne just to stay at this hotel and eat the lounge food. sure there is other great food, but the package just worked. other club lounges, including Tahoe, have been a huge disappointment but not this one.

Room Tip: we had a courtyard view, nothing great. it was on the club floor. for us that was idea because we ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JerrodKowalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear JerrodKowalski,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.
Our Regency Club Lounge offers every guest a special atmosphere with a perfect view of the cathedral and the old town of Cologne. With a great start at breakfast time you are experience afterwards cake, buiskit and co. for tea time and a private cocktail hour in the evening. The Regency Club Lounge includes everything you need. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the lounge so much that you will return again.

We are really looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We can't say enough good things about our two night stay here! Terrific staff, excellent rooms, great food at breakfast and pre-evening time, and wonderful location. A real gem!!! If you are in the area, this is the hotel you should be staying at, no question.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brotherterrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear brotherterrance,

I would like to thank you for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is breathtaking for us to receive feedback like yours. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It will give me great pleasure to communicate your kind remarks to the department heads.

We are really looking forward to your next stay and are sending you best regards from Cologne.

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I highly recommend Hyatt Regency Cologne. I stayed there for two weeks and the staff hospitality and hotel services made me feel like being home. A wonderful place to stay if you ever plan to visit Cologne.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Majid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Majid A,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a real pleasure to have made you feel at home during your stay with us. The entire team would like to thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Cologne for your two-week stay. We cannot thank you enough for your kind words and would definitely like to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt whilst driving in Europe. The hotel is not the easiest to get to by car, especially when Gay Pride is taking place, and we spent 2 hours trying to negotiate various road blocks to get to the hotel

However, as I embrace diversity, I also embraced the quality of this hotel. It is in a great spot, just across the Rhine from the Dom, and has no real faults. The staff are helpful and the rooms superb. We were also fortunate enough to find ourselves on the sixth floor which enabled us to access the Registry Suite for complimentary cakes and coffees as well as cocktails in the evening. Well done to the Hyatt for great service and staff

Room Tip: Try the sixth floor to use the Registry Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mike H,

Thank you so much for giving us feedback with your regards.

It was a true pleasure to arrange for you a great stay and a time-well-spent in Cologne. Even though your journey to the hotel was not as easy as expected, we are glad you enjoyed our Regency Club Floor. With its private atmosphere and special-attention service, the floor is a great place to relax and feel comfortable during an entire stay.

We are really looking forward to your next stay and providing you with the same service again.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 263 in Cologne
1,296 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#20 of 263 in Cologne
2,233 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#10 of 263 in Cologne
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savoy Hotel
#29 of 263 in Cologne
477 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#7 of 263 in Cologne
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cologne

Address: Kennedy-Ufer 2A, 50679 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cologne
#1 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#1 Business Hotel in Cologne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: £130 - £479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Cologne 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Cologne is a luxury hotel located directly on the Rhine River with views of the old town and Cologne Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cologne Hotel Cologne
Hyatt Cologne
Cologne Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing