We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not thrilling but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Dom Residence
Ranked #21 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Very good location and it is allmost what you expect from a city hotel. Toileteries were not replenished every day and No upgraded rooms or late Check out were possiable, but it could be understandable at easter week, but the cleaning of the room was very slopy and unproffecional, what Did efect our enjoynment. I think I'll try a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

The location of the Lindner hotel is ideal. From a tourist point of view all the major areas can easily be reached on foot; the Dom is literally around the corner, the main shopping streets, old town & Chocolate museum are all within 10-15mins walk.
The hotel itself is what you'd expect of a typical city centre establishment, it's clean, comfortable & equipped with all the amenities you'd need for a short stay, nothing spectacular but is sufficient & serves its purpose.
We only stayed 2nights & didn't have time to take advantage of the hotels amenities such as pool, gym & restaurant so can't really comment on those. Cologne is a great city to explore so spending time in the hotel is probably last on the list of things to do.
Overall, I would definitely recommend the hotel. If you're looking for good value, a central location & a clean, comfortable room this is the place to stay. We've stayed in a few different hotels in Cologne & this is probably the one I'd look at booking on our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danyelle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Lindner Hotel Dom Residenze is a typical city Hotel as you find them everywhere in germany, it has everything you need, it's clean and the staff is efficient, but at the same time its also very anonymous - and very little different from what you get elsewere, with other word, pretty standard

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortennielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

As already reviewed by others, the hotel was excellently situated, the food was good and plentiful and most of the staff were friendly. We booked three nights over New Year and our package included a Business Class Twin and under the room info it quotes 2 beds, seating area, a/c and multi-media equipped (TV, Pay TV, Internet, Wifi and modern access voicemail). However, when we tried to access Wifi, we were informed this was 9.90 Euros per day. We had no coffee making facilities and we were not offered the free daily newspaper, presumably as it was in German. What disappointed us most was Room 607, which was large and kept clean, but we faced a wall and a concrete cover above us, so all we could see from a sideways angle was a glimpse of the sky in the distance. We know it is a city hotel and views are a premium. However, had we only been there overnight it would probably not have made a great difference, but three nights is different. We could also hear the lift, but this did not really affect us.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 607
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Quite room, even with open windows. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Room, bed and bathroom OK except for temperature control. It was a bit to hot.
Nice swimming pool, great that there was a sauna (small/dry type).

Room Tip: Room focussed to centre court are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAandLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

An excellent hotel, very close to the Dom & Cologne HBF.
Staff very friendly & spoke English very well.
Bedrooms large, cleaned every day.
Breakfast buffet expensive @ 22 euro per person but we were give a voucher for the room, buy one day another day free so it was worth while.
Good eating places in Koln HBF near platforms 10-11 for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0tel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with spacious rooms, staff is welcoming and extremely friendly, breakfast buffet is superb...A 3 minutes walk to the Köln HBF gives you easy access to anywhere in Köln, and a 4 minutes walk gets you to the famous Köln Cathedral with the Weihnachtsmarkt where you can enjoy some nice Glühwein and Sausages....

It was truly a Christmas to remember...

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank BOsoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hilton Cologne
#19 of 263 in Cologne
2,206 reviews
Lindner Hotel City Plaza
#29 of 263 in Cologne
752 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#6 of 263 in Cologne
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 263 in Cologne
1,270 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard by Marriott Cologne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Dom Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Dom Residence

Address: An den Dominikanern 4a, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cologne
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#29 Business Hotel in Cologne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: £68 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Dom Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lindner Hotel Dom Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing