We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Koeln City
Nearby Hotels
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Cologne(Cologne)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim(Cologne)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cologne(Cologne)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
355
695
282
64
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
695
282
64
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate museumthe riverminute walknice hotelsofa bedhotel guestsfamily roomnice stayunderground parkingstayed here for one nighttown centrepublic transportchristmas marketreception staffbusiness tripper dayold town
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Well located, ten minute walk to cathedral and old centre. 
Easily accessed underground parking. Pleasant, airy rooms. Excellent breakfast choice and quality. For a city hotel, very good. 
"Fruh" is a popular restaurant in the centre for reasonable meals

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FelicityBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel4you, Manager at Novotel Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear FelicityBirmingham,

we are very happy to read your comments here. Thank you very much.

Greatings from Cologne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

excellent hotel to stay in. rooms are cool size and clean. the best part is it is close to most of the tourist attractions. you have eating joints also close by. Staff is also very friendly and are always ready to help you.The only negative point is no free wifi internet, though u have two desktops kept in lobby which is free of cost. but most of the time they are occupied.breakfast is good with lot of options for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruchisingh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel4you, Manager at Novotel Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear ruchisingh5,

we say THANK YOU for you feedback on this site.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Cologne was the first stop for us as a huge family. The hotel is spic and span!!! The rooms are neat and the reception is extremely helpful. The hotel is well located just across the Chocolate Museum; the nearest tram station is a short 10 mins walk away. It is not located in the heart of the crowded area of Hauptbahnhof so it is peaceful and silent through out the day. I did not use the restaurant though as I wanted to explore outside options being a vegetarian. They have an excellent baby/ toddler stroller which is free to use if u have kids. Would surely return here on a visit to Cologne.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohitbhonsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel4you, Manager at Novotel Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear mohitbhonsle.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that your stay with us was fine.

We hope to have you with us once again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Good location, clean, good service. Decent rooms, good value. Beds were not very comfortable, just ok. Avoid the restaurant in the evening if you don't want to be disappointed - prices are rather high and the quality of the food is ... debatable

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank scr53005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel4you, Manager at Novotel Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear scr53005.

Thank you for your feedback here. It is very important for us to know what is working good and if not, to know what happend. It would be great if you have time to tell us why you are not happy with the quality of our restaurant.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed there on a business trip for 3 nights , Just a few miles to city center taxi costs about 7 euros only. You can also walk down to Dom area in 15 minutes. Its a nice hotel to cater for all you needs in a business trip. Rooms are comfortable with satellite tv , minibar , nice bathroom , safe , and an open wardrobe. I have chosen a non smoking to stay which was perfectly clean. Wifi is available ( not free ) and works perfectly .Front office is kind and helpful . Breakfast is as good as it gets in this type of hotel. I haven't used but seen a sport center , sauna on 6th floor looked nice. I would recommend this hotel to any one looking for a good stay. Just dont expect charm and style though.

Room Tip: Non Smoking rooms on 3rd floor was fine for me .. everything worked well...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerdarUcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel4you, Manager at Novotel Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear SerdarUcel.

We are more than happy to read that you have had a nice stay with us. This feedback is important for us and we will share it with our staff.

Thank your very much.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews