We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brandenburger Hof
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berg(Cologne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Muller(Cologne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ludwig(Cologne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Wyndham Koeln(Cologne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
69
106
30
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
106
30
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftshared facilitiesfamily owned hoteltrain stationbeds were comfortablebit datedminute walkinternet connectionexcellent locationbuffet breakfastbars and restaurantscathedralensuiteplusesbasinchristmas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel weekend 1st/2nd February. Booked after positive reviews on Tripadvisor.
Pros. Great location (about 5 minutes walk from the main station) and in a quiet street. Spotlessly clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Good value at 70 euros for a double room (with tv).
Cons. Although the bathroom was small it was immaculately clean and seems recently refurbished, however the shower water pressure was poor.
I liked this hotel which is conveniently placed in the centre of Cologne which is a really nice city.
(Having travelled reasonably widely in Germany,it has gone straight to my number two spot behind Munich.)
Would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had room 13 on the first floor which faced the rear....very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wood-burners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We booked this hotel because it was close to the Cologne Central Railway, but it turned out to be a really great find! The room was comfortable and really soundproofed, and the breakfast was lovely with lots of nice things to eat. The staff were all really helpful and knowledgeable and the Hotel was indeed very well placed in central Cologne. Would recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monkey-mummikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed for a night at Brandenburger Hof in June 2013. Seeing as we were traveling by train, and were only in Cologne for one night, we wanted a place that was centrally located. We couldn't have asked for a better location. Although the rooms were a bit sparse (no tv/phone), they were clean and comfortable. Perhaps one of the best parts of staying at Brandenburger Hof was the buffet breakfast. It was one of the largest we saw our whole time in Germany! If you are looking for a place close to the train station/major sights, I would recommend checking Brandenburger Hof out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TACK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed for three nights to take in the Christmas markets. The staff were very friendly, the room clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was superb and beautifully presented. Location could not have been better. We were made to feel very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsmingontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is not a 5 star Marriot, which is just 100 metres away and a good place if you need a taxi.
But its a rare hotel - they remember your name, they remember your room number. They remember you like your coffee at the end of breakfast ..... you don't get any of that at a Marriot!
The atmosphere is that of a friends house where you feel really welcome.
The breakfast is superb - see my picture

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithHewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews