We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly”
Review of Thai Haus

Thai Haus
Ranked #161 of 2,385 Restaurants in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Neustadt-Süd
Munich
Level Contributor
121 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Unfriendly”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Went into this place, was quite full.
Was met by an unfriendly waiter who informed me that there was no place to sit towards the inside of the restaurant.
When I went to ask him about another table, he turned away and left before I could get in a word. Clearly success has spoiled this place. I left immediately feeling unwelcome.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeeBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Purmerend
Level Contributor
309 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“DINNER WITH FRIENDS”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I visited Thai Haus with a friend last week where we very much enjoyed the mixed starter.
As a main course I went for a lovely Chicken Curry and my friend went for fish curry.
The interior of the restaurant is rather dated and can use a new fresh look.
The staff are very friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRIPSPJLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AUTHENTIC THAI FOOD!”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I have travelled almost to few parts of the country in Europe, and I'd say for me this is one of the best ever thai restaurant that actually serve authentic thai dishes . We were surprise on how good the SOMTAM was! We asked for Thai spicy dishes and yes much to our surprise were served exactly. Thai haus is authentic, I'd recommend to anyone in Europe who misses authentic taste of Thai food. If by any chance you are in Cologne , Thai Haus is defo the place to go if you are on a hunt for real thai food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jazz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Thai in cologne”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great Thai food, reasonable price, good service. Went on a Thursday evening and it was very quiet though the comfy interior was still very cosy. Waiting staff were fluent in English, and the menu also had English translations which was a help.

The pad thai and the flambe banana were excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“consistently good”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Myself and work mates have been in the area for 2 weeks. We had a positive experience with the food of Thai huas, service was a little slow, but expected due to busy days.
Have heard only good comments from work mates who have been there also.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMIR_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Haus also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Thai Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing