We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bermuda Triangle Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 58 Cologne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast can be made in the shared kitchen, and we enjoyed the cheeses and breads. Nice coffee making facilities as well. The shared bathroom was often occupied, but in general it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pypmannetjies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Bermuda Triangle Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed there only one night, but our stay was really wonderful! The B&B is really near to a metro station, it's really easy to find. The owner is very polite and friendly; the room was very well arranged, very clean and modern, the bath was also very clean and near to our room. The location is very quite both during the day and at night. We would come back gladly!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miro2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The location was very good as it was only a 15-20 minute walk to get to the train station and was through a major shopping district. The bathroom was clean and had the best water pressure/heat we've had on our trip. The kitchen was always stocked with a great amount of food so we were able to make both breakfast and lunch in one. Since it's right on a transit line, it can be a bit loud but didn't bother us at all (earplugs were provided if needed). Overall, a great place to stay and we would come back here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

LOCATION is excellent. Only 20 minutes from the Cologne-Bonn airport and a 5 minute walk to the city centre. It is the ideal location for those wanting to visit Christmas markets and shops. The train station is about 20minute walk next to the Catherdral, but it is a pleasant one through the shops. The underground is a short 5 minute walk too. There is a multistory car park a street away.

FACILITIES are very comfortable indeed. I would recommend the 2nd floor apartment for self catering as it has its own kitchenette with dishwasher, portable hob and appliances as well as its own shower and toilet room, but no bath. The heating was EFFICIENT!! So warm and cosy but make sure you lift the curtain up or the radiator won't be able to heat the room.

There is a TV with DVD player and FREE WIFI, but do remember to take travel adapters etc.

The kitchenette was stocked with some basic supplies on arrival, bread, milk cheese etc and the owner was amazing providing anything you need e.g. if you're vegetarian or have allergies, just let him know beforehand.

The apartment itself (on the 2nd floor) was comfortable, with the best nights sleep. It was exceptionally clean and felt like 'home'.

I would not hesitate to recommend this little gem in Cologne to travelling couples, businessmen or small families.

A wonderful stay, and hope to return.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor apartment has own kitchenette and bathroom, but I think the others are shared.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fluffycloud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We rented a large room last october and we were quite pleased with our choice . This is not the usual Bed & Breakfast since the room has a kitchenette and food is provided to make your own breakfast . The negative part of the situation is that one cannot interact with other guests but the positive part is that enough food is provided for at least 2 meals for 2 . We had enough bread , meat , cheese , fruits left after the breakfast to make a good dinner at the appartment and have tea or coffee whenever we wanted !
The Bermuda Triangle is located cose to tram and metro lines and less than 10 minutes from the pedestrian street leading to the cathedral ! It is adviable to send a note to the establishment to provide the estimated time of arrival to ensure that the room would be ready !
The only negative comment is that the large room is located close to a tram line et noise can be disturbing early morning . We agree withall the other positive comments from other reviewers !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We really enjoyed our spacious room in this B and B. The bonus was the washing machine as we had been travelling for several weeks and did one load of laundry. The location is close to public transit. The kitchen is well stocked for breakfast, really good coffee and wifi that is fast, fast, fast!!! Each room has a flat screen TV with lots of channels. It was great to have a fridge to put in the beer and wine. It is close to lots of shopping (and several Christmas Markets).
Lots of privacy as you have your own key to your room and the entrance to the apartment. Only suggestion is to put directions for the fast cooking stove (first time for me) and to provide directions on which exit of the underground to exit. I suggest you book in advance if you want to stay here! Also, everything was so clean and the towels were large and fluffy! The other guests who were here at the same time were wonderful and everyone was respectful of the shared kitchen and bathroom,

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spiritedbolderwomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Gorgeous little b and b, not amazing area but right next to the tourist centre of the city, huge room with telly and fast free wifi, kitchen equipped with 1 -hob for 3 rooms and good general facilities, bathroom is clean and lovely, breakfast is nice with coffee and orange juice and a few other things. Gretat little stay and worth the money 9/10

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikkitineJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#4 of 261 in Cologne
1,789 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 261 in Cologne
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Steigenberger Hotel Koeln
#10 of 261 in Cologne
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bermuda Triangle Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bermuda Triangle Bed & Breakfast

Address: Marsilstein 2, 50676 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Süd
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Cologne
Price Range: £41 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bermuda Triangle Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing