We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise All Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Astor & Aparthotel Cologne
Ranked #70 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a modern neat hotel with one problem. It is on a popular street for night life sandwich between two all night bars. We only stayed one night and had a 2nd floor street facing window and did not sleep until the noise of revelers stopped at 5:30 the next morning. Do not get a street side room. The internet was minimal and slow and non-existent in the room. The welcoming staff were unfriendly to the point of rudeness. We left and went to the Hilton for some sleep.

Room Tip: Do not take a street facing room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Astor & Aparthotel Cologne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

New building is clean & neat. Wi fi was very slow in my room, but worked well in the hallway & lounge. The rooms were a bit too warm for us at night.
The bus stops 300 meters before the building ( not directly in front ). The sex shop is not right next door and is only a shop, very discreet.
There is a big supermarket only a 3 minute walk away ( reve ).The Dom is only a pleasant 10 minute walk away.
Overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

the Hotel is 15 min walk from the Dom, nice area full of restaurants, bars and metro 3 min away if u really cant be bothered to walk. We had a double room at the top floor, the funny thing is that the elevator goes only up to the 4th so we had to walk to the 5th :) no big deal just funny. Room was clean and functional do not expect the luxury but very good price for the location 82 euro for a double room on a saturday night! check out the bars around the area, we noticed a couple of clubs too
I would def come back again!
Bast@rd cafe is around the corner yes you read that one right its a cafe/bar place called Bast@rd!
Cologne is a great little city full of students and has the highest numbers of bars per capita in Germany try out the Koelschen the beers typical from this area.- Enjoy

Room Tip: as for Non smoking and 5th floor is a good view too of the city
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianinDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Our short stay of two days at this hotel was really superb. Check in went very smooth and within few minutes we were in that comfy bed. After tiring journey of hours,my kids found a place to sleep. Rooms are spacious and properly ventilated. Room service is quick and staff is very attentive. Can't comment much for the food as we didn't tried much. Breakfast was of not my choice. Funky shops and restaurants are very close to this hotel. Will surely visit the place again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I had not made reservations and ended up in the hotel by accident. I was extremely satisfied with the service, cleanliness, location, and - above all - an excellent breakfast selection.

All staff members were very courteous, friendly, and competent. This holds for the reception desk, as well as housekeeping and restaurant service staff. The room was spotless, the beds comfortable, and wireless internet was free yet fast. Plenty of cafés, restaurants, and bars are close-by. Reasonable 24-hour-parking is available in a number of neighboring garages.

The breakfast buffet is available until 11:30 am. The selection is pheomenal and goes well beyond regular three-star fare. The quality of the food is impressive.

So, if you are looking for a good place to stay and don't require much in terms of common areas this place is the place to go: A very good night's sleep and fantastic food to get you started.

Room Tip: I found the ground floor doubles out back to be very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Don't bring a big car with you but other than the parking this hotel was worth it. Your near everything! The Dom less than one mile and shopping starts in less that 100 feet. No need to drive save money just walk its all real close! Enjoy !!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youknow210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I stayed only one night and enjoyed the stay.
The hotel is located centrally at the border of the old town, cathedral is about 15-20 mintes walk away.
Around the hotel there are many small shops, coffee houses, restaurants, bars - a very lively district. Saturday night was a bit noisy, but I had a very good sleep.
Service was very friendly and the breakfast ist delicious with a big choice.
Appartment was clean and had enough space. Only negative point : appartments have no WLAN, only cable. But they told me that rooms have WLAN.
I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0ergM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Neustadt-Nord
Flandrischer Hof
Flandrischer Hof
#54 of 261 in Cologne
509 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Stadthotel am Roemerturm
Stadthotel am Roemerturm
#88 of 261 in Cologne
118 reviews
Neustadt-Nord
The Ascot Hotel Cologne
The Ascot Hotel Cologne
#58 of 261 in Cologne
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lindner Hotel City Plaza
#28 of 261 in Cologne
719 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Lasthaus am Ring
Hotel Lasthaus am Ring
#121 of 261 in Cologne
63 reviews
Steigenberger Hotel Koeln
#10 of 261 in Cologne
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astor & Aparthotel Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astor & Aparthotel Cologne

Address: Friesenwall 68-72, 50672 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Cologne
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#43 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: £90 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astor & Aparthotel Cologne 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To arrive and immediately feel right at home – that's what you'll experience at the Astor+Aparthotel. The atmosphere is unique: personal and friendly, authentic and pleasant, thanks to our stylish interior design and our first-class service.Whether it's business that brings you to Cologne or you're here to simply take in the sights, we're the right choice.The famous cathedral, the historic centre and the renowned museums are just a short walk away, and you can get to such vital hubs of business as the KölnMESSE or the LANXESS Arena within ten minutes by subway or cab.If you're arriving by car, we offer spacious parking – just ask for your own space when you book with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Astor & Aparthotel Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astor Aparthotel Cologne
Astor Aparthotel Hotel Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing