We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne
Ranked #24 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location was very good. The hotel was efficient and everything worked well. The room was well appointed andeople were helpful and friendly. I was impressed with the easy extension of check out time to 14h00. This helped me a lot as my flight was later in the evening. Food great and wifi very fast. Thanks

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank 848riazh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear 848riazh,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

We appreciate your five star rating and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us!

Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stay every year at Radisson Blu in Cologne to visit the BMX championship in the "Rheinauen" and I love it. It's perfect located for exhibition visitors and the service and ambiente is very good. I can also recommend the restaurant, of course a bit more expensive than eating somewhere outside in Deutz :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Dirk M,

Thank you for your review!

We appreciate your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us while in being in Cologne.

We hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Jürgen Wirtz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed three nights in the hotel. The rooms are very nice and clean. Bathroom is big enough and clean. It is a big hotel, with lots of rooms makes it a little unpersonal. Breakfast is very good.

The location is somewhat far from the center, if you want to explore the city Koln. But if you like walking it is a 20-30 min walk to the center. You can also take the u bahn, stops right at the hotel.

The Spa is nice and clean. The fitness is very small.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coltex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Coltex,

Thank you so much for posting a review on TripAdvisor!

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Comfortable Stay next to the koelnmesse. Saves a lot of time during exhibition stay. Nice modern business hotel for which Radisson hotels worldwide are famous for. Getting to Aldstadt/old town takes 5 mins by taxi with ride across Rhine river or take the train to get there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Raman J,

we highly appreciate the positive review and to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much.

It would be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very good located if you have to work in the koelnmesse. Also the metro station is very close, you can arrive to the hotel by Metro very easily, just a few steps from the hotel. This is great. The breakfast is very good, as a Part of the Germans, the best is the bread, so it is a excellent sin more than one piece of bread and, there are many options of this kind of sin in the breakfast! The service is good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpcastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear mpcastillo,

Thank you very much for your wonderful rating and the positive words.

We have been delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast option, especially the choice of good German bread and be assured that we will share this with our kitchen team.

Our friendly staff and service is most certainly one of our top strenghts, however we appreciate also your feedback about the location and the hotel.

We would love to welcome you back in the near future and send our most cordial greetings to Colombia.

with kindest regards,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is not located near the city center, but across the river in front of the convention center. Despite this, access to the city center is very easy with a subway stop right out front that allows you easy access anywhere ( 2,80 euro for an all day pass on the transit system). It is also located near the Hohenzollernbrücke Bridge, famous for it's overflowing variety of 'Lover's Locks" secured on the fence that lines the bridge across the Rhine leading to the city center...this is a beautiful walk, especially at sunset. This bridge is also a stop for the train that heads to the airport. The lobby is bright and welcoming and a comfortable place to hang out and have a drink at the bar. Our rooms were ready when we arrived at 12:00 noon, great if you are arriving from an international flight! The rooms are comfortable in that sleek European way that mixes organic elements with sleek modern. The bathroom has a great tub for soaking and 2 different shower heads. Our room had one wall of windows that opened so the room was light and airy.The included breakfast offered a great variety of choices and was delicious. The staff was super friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were given a lovely quiet room that faced into the courtyard, not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnpants54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear travelnpants54,

thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location, our diversified breakfast and our modern rooms! We appreciate you taking the time to mention our staff in your review, we are very proud of our team as they go the extra mile for each guest!
Also we want to thank you for mention the sourroundings of the hotel in your own lovely words.

We hope that we are able to have you stay with us again soon!

Yours Sincerly,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Meets the high level of comfort you would expect from a Radisson Blu hotel.

Rooms were very clean, comfortable and stylish with a great work area and a very comfy bed.

Reception and lobby areas were kept very hot but once you got back in your room, the air con did the trick.

Food was good and the service excellent.

A little way out of the centre of Cologne but we walked to the Cathedral in around 20-25 mins - a fairly pleasant walk too. There is also a Ubahn (train) station a couple of minutes walk from the hotel which then takes 5 mins and 2 stops to get to the centre.

All in all, very good

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnythirkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Johnnythirkell,

we sincerely appreciate your feedback on tripadvisor and your good rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed our modern rooms and our attentive service!

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel and Cologne in the future!

With kindest regards,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#4 of 263 in Cologne
2,576 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#20 of 263 in Cologne
2,233 reviews
Deutz
Dorint An der Messe Koln
Dorint An der Messe Koln
#32 of 263 in Cologne
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard by Marriott Cologne
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#7 of 263 in Cologne
1,882 reviews
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#5 of 263 in Cologne
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne

Address: Messe-Kreisel 3, 50679 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cologne
#7 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#26 Business Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: £81 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few minutes from the historical city center, this hotel in Cologne stands directly opposite the Koelnmesse trade and fairgrounds and just 100 meters from the nearest tram station. Guests enjoy easy access to the airport, business destinations like Lanxess Arena and many cultural attractions. The 393 soothing rooms include desirable amenities like heated bathroom floors, video on demand and high-speed, wireless Internet. Enjoy the Super Breakfast Buffet at Pronto! Restaurant, or unwind with a cocktail at Paparazzi Lounge Bar. Travelers appreciate a fitness center and can take advantage of on-site parking for a nominal fee. The hotel offers 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 250 delegates class-room style and up to 1,500 attendees for stand-up events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne Hotel Cologne
Radisson Cologne
Cologne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing