We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Fantastic Staff "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne
Ranked #26 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 June 2014

What makes this hotel is the staff . They do make the difference and as guests we feel the benefit.
All members of the reception staff on duty during my stay from afternoon check in on saturday 21St June to the Check out on PM of 22nd June are a total credit to Radisson Blu Cologne. I had a short stay but a it was perfect . I found the hotel an ideal location for visting the excellent Claudius Therme . Once again a very special Thank You to the ever smiling and helpful staff. I hope to return to Cologne and i will definitely book the Radisson Blu in Cologne

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Cologne, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear basi007,

we have shared your rating with our staff at the reception. They are so delighted and we all say thank you very much for your lovely words on tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in Cologne.
Best wishes to you in Nottingham.

Yours,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed there with my family during Gamescom which took place in Koeln Messe (Fair) area. This is really a great place very near - within walking distance. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, and we got them via loyalty programme; the staff was very friendly and understanding even though we had different reservations etc. There is a bar and restaurant at the premises (it's good to make a reservation for the restaurant, it gets crowded during the events). Overall, very comfortable place. Walking distance to Koeln Messe railway station as well, so direct connection to the airport via rail. We'll be delighted to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tadeusz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Cologne, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Tadeusz,

thank you for your 5 Star rating. We are delighted.
Hopefully we see you again to the Gamescom 2014 in august.
Sending you and your family best wishes to Warsaw.
Sincerely Yours,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here for about 10 days and I had a good experience. Nothing to really complain about. Here are some pros and cons:

Pros:
1. WiFi was very good and the connectivity is available in each and every corner of the hotel.
Room has a direct network cable for better speed. Though I never felt required.
2. Rooms are pretty spacious, comfortable and you will feel like in home.
3. In cellar/kellar, they have lot of amenities like gym, sauna, massage, steam bath.
4. Pretty good lobby with bar attached.
5. Food is good.
6. Ice dispenser at every floor.

Cons:
1. The buffet breakfast was good and wide spread but unfortunately it was the same all 10 days of my stay.
2. Bed linen was not changed in the first one week and I need to insist for the same.

Because of the 2 cons, I have given 4 stars.

Room Tip: I do not really feel anything negative about rooms here. So any room should be fine in my perception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Cologne, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mr. Pradeep,

thank you so much for your time you have invested to share with us your detailed, 4 star rating on tripadvisor.
We are so glad that you appreciated our hotel and felt “in home” in our comfortable and spacious rooms. We are also delighted that you enjoyed many of our offers and services, including our amenities such as sauna, steam bath and massage and our free High speed WiFi and our ice dispenser.
We apologize for the inconvenience that your bed linen has not been changed in your first week with us and will use your feedback for continuously improving our service.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
With kind regards.

Yours,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very clean hotel which located just next to the exhibition center.
It's architecture is beautiful although the lobby is not so big.
The only bad rememberance was the early time room cleaning, which caused I wake up at 8:00 o'clock.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Pashan2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Pashan2003,

Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Radisson BLU is essentially located right at the entrance of Koln Messe - also close to the S-train station and tram station.
The rooms are modern, good size and well maintained. Windows can be opened a bit for fresh air - very positive! Gym and spa are fairly large and new; just the spa showers will need some maintenance. The atmosphere in the lobby is good, spacious and welcoming.
Overall worth choosing this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Thomas,

Thank you very much for your rating on tripadvisor and your feedback about our modern hotel and the location. We have been delighted to read you enjoyed our spacious lobby with its welcoming atmosphere, so as our spa and gym area.
We appreciate your notice to our spa shower. It helps us to improve our service and we have shared your recommendation with the corresponding department.
We would love to welcome you back in the near future and send you our best wishes to Norway.

Yours,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We really loved the hotel because of its location, price, services, staff friendliness and room. Everything was excellent and will definitely go back again if I visit Cologne again. I suggest the hotel to hire a bell boy to pick our bags. Otherwise its perfect

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hadi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Hadi,

thank you very much for your 5 star rating on tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read, that everything was excellent for you in our hotel.

Please visit us again soon.

Many greetings to you in Bahrain and all the best.

Yours,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here more than once for events at the Koelnmesse. It's great if it's critical to be close to the venue. Nice rooms, good food and drink, excellent staff.
While it's slightly dated and hasn't changed much in the last 5 years or more, its location cannot be beat for business travelers attending or exhibiting at the Exhibition centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear yetundem,

Thank you so much for providing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate the time you took to inform us of your experience.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Deutz
Dorint An der Messe Koln
Dorint An der Messe Koln
#34 of 263 in Cologne
725 reviews
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#4 of 263 in Cologne
2,546 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#19 of 263 in Cologne
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard by Marriott Cologne
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#5 of 263 in Cologne
567 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#6 of 263 in Cologne
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne

Address: Messe-Kreisel 3, 50679 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cologne
#8 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#26 Business Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: £77 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few minutes from the historical city center, this hotel in Cologne stands directly opposite the Koelnmesse trade and fairgrounds and just 100 meters from the nearest tram station. Guests enjoy easy access to the airport, business destinations like Lanxess Arena and many cultural attractions. The 393 soothing rooms include desirable amenities like heated bathroom floors, video on demand and high-speed, wireless Internet. Enjoy the Super Breakfast Buffet at Pronto! Restaurant, or unwind with a cocktail at Paparazzi Lounge Bar. Travelers appreciate a fitness center and can take advantage of on-site parking for a nominal fee. The hotel offers 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 250 delegates class-room style and up to 1,500 attendees for stand-up events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne Hotel Cologne
Radisson Cologne
Cologne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing