We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a friendly Hotel.”
Review of Ibis Koeln Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Koeln Airport
Ranked #84 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hisham190776
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Everything is OK for 1-2 nights stay. Nothing special, tipical example of good IBIS. Good staff, free big parking, very clear and comfortable enough for that money. Very close to Cologne airport and not very far from city centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KievIgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just stayed 1 night here in September. The room was nice, the bed comfortable and we found the staff very helpful. Plenty of car parking and the train to the city centre was about 5 mins walk. Could not ask for more for the price paid. Excellent value and we would definitely stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Really did not enjoy my satay in particular i ordered a chilli with some bread in the restaurant and was served what only could be described as slop.

Chilli is not and never was a soup!

When i immediately complained i was told other English people had eaten it.

For the cost 129 euros i found the room very poor with rough plaster work on the bathroom walls for instance, which was obviously just a corner shaped module plastic insert.

They also had a very loud TV on in the dinnering area, as some guys were watching a football match, which could still be heard after i went to bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

On main road from UK to Czech Republic so ideal for us. On industrial park and only restaurant was KFC. Air con was noisy and inefficient. Breakfast not worth the cost. However we didn't want to go into Cologne and it suited our purpose. Would stay there again if on similar journey.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gapmonthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel as said was very close to Koln/Bonn Airport and that's what it was. Hotel was clean and cheap but the staff spoilt the whole experience! The receptionist that greeted me was nice but rushed through the whole experience however in the morning when I asked about a taxi he practically grunted at me and although he ordered one he was extremely rude and I felt very uncomfortable sitting in reception while I waited. Would not go back

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kst11y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here for the third time. We've been happy before with our choice but this time we felt let down. We arrived the day after a warm spell and therefore the room on the 2nd floor was very warm. We turned on the aircon but only the fan was on, no cooling. This made sleeping difficult and the heat lingered into the 2nd night. The explanation is as always: when the staff on the ground floor in an Accor hotel decide that it is cool enough to turn off the aircon, they do it without checking the conditions higher up in the building. Why can't Accor let the individual guest decide what temperature they want in their room? It may well be 20- 22 C on the ground floor but for every floor you move up, add 2 degrees and 26 C is no fun when you want to see the Sandman.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dagfrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
0 mi away
ibis budget Koeln Porz
ibis budget Koeln Porz
#98 of 263 in Cologne
282 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf
2.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Mariella Airport
Novum Hotel Mariella Airport
#137 of 263 in Cologne
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Novum Hotel Silence Garden Cologne Brueck
1.1 mi away
Servatius Hotel
Servatius Hotel
#86 of 263 in Cologne
73 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
#68 of 263 in Cologne
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Koeln Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Koeln Airport

Address: Alter Deutzer Postweg 95, 51149 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
Price Range: £50 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Koeln Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Köln Airport hotel is located between the airport (7 km) and Cologne's exhibition centre. The historic centre of Cologne, its cathedral, museums and theatres are easily accessible by the S Bahn 13 train (300 m). The hotel has 93 air-conditionedrooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled guests. A restaurant and a brasserie-café, a bar, snacks 24/24, a terrace and private outdoor parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Koeln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing