We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel”
Review of Ibis Koeln Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Koeln Airport
Ranked #76 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    160
    78
    22
    10
See reviews for
44
106
32
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Everything is OK for 1-2 nights stay. Nothing special, tipical example of good IBIS. Good staff, free big parking, very clear and comfortable enough for that money. Very close to Cologne airport and not very far from city centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KievIgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just stayed 1 night here in September. The room was nice, the bed comfortable and we found the staff very helpful. Plenty of car parking and the train to the city centre was about 5 mins walk. Could not ask for more for the price paid. Excellent value and we would definitely stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Really did not enjoy my satay in particular i ordered a chilli with some bread in the restaurant and was served what only could be described as slop.

Chilli is not and never was a soup!

When i immediately complained i was told other English people had eaten it.

For the cost 129 euros i found the room very poor with rough plaster work on the bathroom walls for instance, which was obviously just a corner shaped module plastic insert.

They also had a very loud TV on in the dinnering area, as some guys were watching a football match, which could still be heard after i went to bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cologne hotels

Essex UK
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

On main road from UK to Czech Republic so ideal for us. On industrial park and only restaurant was KFC. Air con was noisy and inefficient. Breakfast not worth the cost. However we didn't want to go into Cologne and it suited our purpose. Would stay there again if on similar journey.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gapmonthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel as said was very close to Koln/Bonn Airport and that's what it was. Hotel was clean and cheap but the staff spoilt the whole experience! The receptionist that greeted me was nice but rushed through the whole experience however in the morning when I asked about a taxi he practically grunted at me and although he ordered one he was extremely rude and I felt very uncomfortable sitting in reception while I waited. Would not go back

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kst11y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
2.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Mariella Airport
Novum Hotel Mariella Airport
#149 of 261 in Cologne
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
ibis budget Koeln Porz
ibis budget Koeln Porz
#94 of 261 in Cologne
258 reviews
3.8 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Art of Comfort Hotel Haus Ingeborg
1.8 mi away
Hotel Terminal
Hotel Terminal
#222 of 261 in Cologne
57 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
#71 of 261 in Cologne
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Koeln Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Koeln Airport

Property: Ibis Koeln Airport
Address: Alter Deutzer Postweg 95, 51149 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Koeln Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Köln Airport hotel is located between the airport (7 km) and Cologne's exhibition centre. The historic centre of Cologne, its cathedral, museums and theatres are easily accessible by the S Bahn 13 train (300 m). The hotel has 93 air-conditionedrooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled guests. A restaurant and a brasserie-café, a bar, snacks 24/24, a terrace and private outdoor parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Koeln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing