We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
384
368
116
39
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
368
116
39
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharry's barholmes place gymegg stationold townrooms are largelovely hotelthe main shopping areastar hotelpay eurosbusiness hotelironing boardwalking distancesingle duvetsunderground stationlocation is greatthe rivercorner room
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2011

This is hotel does apparently not care much about customer experience. Everything is there, but either it does not work properly, you are charged through the nose, access is restricted or it is closed all together. We were hoping to enjoy a fun Christmas at the hotel. Well forget it. After 2 pm on the 24th the city closes as does the hotel basically. You can stay in your room but that is about it. It is one of those hotels where everything you want is charged extra. Car park for instance costs 24 euro per day. The fitness was closed on the afternoon of the 24th and the 25th. Swimming pool is closed to children under 18 years old. I did not read about that on the website?! The fitness is not run by the hotel and one does not get the feeling hotel guests are particularly welcome there.
The rooms are OK. Decor was hip about 10 years ago. It is getting a little tired now. Location is excellent right in the centre and close to the main shopping areas and inner city.
Rooms are quiet, which is good. All in all a disappointing experience though.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Got this hotel on a great rate from Travel Repubic - it worked out 3 nights for the price of 2! Was a bit concerned as it looked to be a bit of a walk from the train station but actually only took about 12 minutes to walk, Easiest route was round the Dom, down to the Rhine and along to the next bridge and then staight up the road to the shops. The dorint takes up a whole block. It is on a main road but there is no traffic noise at all in the rooms. They are also doing major building work opposite the hotel, but again,noise was not a problem. I had a corner room which had lots of windows and was a good size. It did smell slightly of old cigarette smoke when you walked into the room, don't know if this was from the last occupant or a hangover from when you could smoke in room, but it was not a problem and you only initally noticed it as you walked in the door. Excellent buffet breakfast. I pigged out and that saw me through a full days sightseeing! Hotel very clean and staff very friendly. Bed was a little on the firm side for me. The double beds have 2 single duvets on them - as there was only me, one did fine.The bathroom was a good size and had a seperate shower cubicle. All in all, would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjs0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed at the Dorint hotel am Heumarkt in Cologne for 2 nights in December 2011. We booked with a Groupon voucher, and that was a very good deal.The hotel is ideally located. Around the corner from all the shops and Christmas markets, but still very quiet. Room was nice, not really a 5 star room, but everything was there and the beds and shower were lovely. Breakfast is great, so many choices. Upon arrival we received two vouchers worth EUR 10 for Harry's cocktailbar (don't know if this is standard). All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maudtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Great location and great staff in a modern, clean and efficient city centre hotel. Room was spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 children ( Superior Dbl ). Hotel arranged airport transfers, advent calenders and teddy bears for the kids.Be aware this is , in my view, a business hotel so kids activities are not catered for ....but who goes to cologne in December to saty indoors :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CFlanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed here recently as a base for visiting the christmas markets in the city and wern't disapointed! However a tip for light sleepers, try to avoid getting a room on the inside of the hotel (even on the 2nd floor!) as loud music from the bar goes on until 2am at weekends and we were kept awake on the Friday night however staff were very accomodating the next morning and quickly re-located us to another room in the hotel on 5th floor, facing the street and had no further sleep problems after this.

Also bear in mind that breakfast can be very busy at weekends and if there's more than one of you don't leave your table unattended as some of the staff are quick to take your plates etc as one waitress took our cups which were full thinking we had left and luckilly I got back to the table just before she took my wifes half finished plate of breakfast!

Other than that this was a very nice hotel and would certainly come again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uk2010_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews