We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
8
28
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
28
11
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Hotel Heizelmannchen benefits from a great location with most popular tourist attractions nearby. Staff were polite & friendly throughout our stay. The hotel is clean if a little dated. Room was a comfortable size and had all the facilities required. Caution, there are a lot of stairs leading from reception to the rooms. For the money we paid, I can't grumble.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stelliosuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely cosy hotel that had a homely hostel feel. Own key to let yourself in but staff available on desk/via telephone if needed. Lovely breakfast and great location. Beds were comforty, tv and fan provided.

A real little gem would return if in the area again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ShanelleJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Great start to holiday. Hotel had a family-run atmosphere to it, old fashioned but well run. We had an unexpected delay in arriving, gave them a call to say we'd miss check-in time and they sorted us out with no problems.
Breakfast great value, even for a vegetarian who won't eat all the cold meats available.
Needed to print out rhine cruise tickets, receptionist sorted it out brilliantly. Close to river, easy to find from main train station.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Our time in this hotel was so cool and great, we had an easy check in, them we have nice rooms, smalls but good for some days, in the morning we had a nice buffet included all you can imagine and was nice, very early we been in the Church of Köln that was located ver close to our Hotel, around you will find many stores, restaurants and pubs, all is very close.
Thank you so much for all and I will suggest to all my friends.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakeAn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Very nice , cozy place.
Rooms are small , but clean , some with a balcony.
Very good localization , just few meters from main shopping street.
5 minutes by walk to Catedral and old town district.
Very tasty breakfast.
Price is depend of the Messe , so beware , sometime is really expensive , but it is not a fault of Hotel.
Im very happy , because my stay was excellent!

Room tip: No lift , so upstairs room are nice but hard to reach for older guests.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Malanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews