We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend Cologne”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our house - hallway and entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our house - hallway and entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Welcome to our house - hallway and entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Remkoveen...
Apeldoorn
1 review
“Weekend Cologne”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in Cologne for the weekend with 8 guys. Late check-in around was not a problem. The rooms were very spacious, clean and big bathroom and large living room downstairs with a fully equipped kitchen. On the Saturday the hosts even came by to say hi, which gave us the possibility to ask for some recommendations around the city. Very friendly people and well situated very close to subway, which is only a few stops from the old city center. Definitely recommended by our group!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Melb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will stay again when in Cologne”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This house provided exactly what we needed for a family Christmas in Cologne. Our group of 8 were comfortably accommodated in the house for 2 weeks and facilities were very clean and functional. Owners, Nadia and Andre were exceptionally accommodating....even replacing faulty cooktop at a moments notice over the Christmas period. Very close to public transport making easy access to CBD and links to the wider Cologne area and shopping. We had a great stay in Cologne and the accommodation was a major reason....thank you Nadia and Andre. We look forward to next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
val48085
compiegne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were 11 staying in the house, 6 adults, 4 kids and a baby. The house was big enough, and so welcoming for the kids (there was game, and so many stuff to play with, even a Wii... ). the house has a great localisation, as you can go to the center very easily... In the cupboard in the kitchen, a lot of stuff, some candies everywhere .... Nadia is very nice, very quick to answer my emails, she can give plenty of tips to visit Koln. Also the check in , and the check out were very easy ... I really recommend this house......

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlalmira
Murcia, Spain
2 reviews
“BETTER THAN EXPECTED”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Hello, We have been last week in this house in Cologne for one week. I can just say that all we found there was over what we expected. I do this kind of rentings several times during the year, and this time it was a really positive surprise. The house is inmaculate clean, confortable matresses, nice sofas, rooms big enough , and all the "daily living " accesories are there. The area can look a bit strange when you arrive , but later you realice that you have all you need 5 minutes around you. Also all the tips given to us by Nadia , the owner, where excellent. I have already made my reservation for next trip to Cologne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and the surrounds.
Liked least: to leave the house to come back to work ¡¡¡¡
Travelling group: Großer Gruppe
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah422c...
Chelmsford
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic home”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Spent 5 days in this home & had a wonderfull time . The house is really well equiped. Each room is styled beautiful .
Nadia could not have been more welcoming or helpful.
I would thoroughly recomedn a stay in this home .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch - water in the rooms and lots of sweet jars
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemonmera...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Perfect Home in Cologne”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We traveled to Cologne with friends who brought their 3 children. It was more economical for us to book a home than an hotel and boy are we glad we did!

Location: Ehrenfeld is on the train line just a couple of stops from the Cathedral in the centre. There are also tram lines that stop just a bloc from the house. I would suggest going for a stroll in the area, head for Ehrenfeld Station and keep walking and you will come across great shops and boutiques on side roads. Safe neighbourhood.

House: 4 bedrooms, very clean, all the plates, pots and furniture you can need. They also have a large amount of kids stuff if you need it. Just email the wonderful owners and they can supply it all. Decorated beautifully with funk and charm.

Owners: FANTASTIC and super helpful.

TIP: Stairs are a bit steep so not good if mobility challenged but for all others awesome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decoration
Liked least: Steep stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missmaggi...
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Would Definately Stay Here Again”
Reviewed 11 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

My Mom and I were traveling together and for us staying in a vacation rental versus a hotel room was the perfect solution.

DaHeim worked out very well for a number of reasons:

- more space, personality and conveniences than a hotel, and at a better price,
- extremely well stocked,
- an underground station less than a block away,
- multiple grocery stores within a block or two, and
- owners who are easy to work with.

My next trip to Cologne, I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing