We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

meat.ing Korean BBQ
Ranked #270 of 2,431 Restaurants in Cologne
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A great meal! Was with friends - we had the bbq menu # 2 - the quality of the meat was fantastic - the side dishes were amazing - and these are unlimited. The Service was impeccable and the staff very friendly.

One SMALL issue - I think 6.95 for a bottle of water was a bit extreme - if it wasn't for that - I would have given this a 5 star rating!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dheardzimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    60
    21
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“delicous but overprices small portions”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We really like the food and the service in this place, but the portions are very small.

Funny anekdote: last time a German family put their radio on their table to listen to a football game, very loud. No kidding! When I made a remark to the owner that 2 different music sources (their own music plus the guest's screaming radio) was a bit too much of cacophony, they switched off their own stereo and we only heard the radio of the impolite patrons..... :-))))))

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johan_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Korean BBQ”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have chosen this Korean restaurant based on tripadvisor reviews and no doubt the food there is awesome. I was very surprised to find such authentic Korean restaurant in Cologne. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for those who visit Cologne. It is about 15 min from Dom so it is easy to get to.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“NYE first time korean bbq”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I spend new years eve at this korean bbq restaurant with a group of 10 friends.
Made reservations medio november, and they were almost full already.

Enjoyed it very much, since I had never had korean bbq, I was pleased by the great quality of the food, and the friendliness of the staff. Furthermore you can keep ordering the side dishes for free. I especially enjoyed the sweet potatoes and the pancakes.

The only downside in my opinion was the desert, we got yoghurt with fruit.. where I would have rather seen a more Korean desert.

Good job guys,
Thanks for the great experience!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stukken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fun while eating”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Great food and great experience! And friendly staffs. Looking forward to eat here again with friends.

Helpful?
Thank Custer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed meat.ing Korean BBQ also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to meat.ing Korean BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing