We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal business hotel in the centre of Cologne” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel One Koln-Waidmark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel One Koln-Waidmark
Ranked #5 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Orpington
Level Contributor
242 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Ideal business hotel in the centre of Cologne”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights at this very modern hotel while attending a conference. The room and bathroom were both clean and of a reasonable size. The bed was also very comfortable. Continental buffet breakfast was good for 7.50 Euros.
The staff were extremely helpful and cheerful. My only complaint was that the strength of the free wifi fluctuated considerably and therefore was unreliable. However, in summary a very good and relatively cheap hotel that would be even better if it sorted out its wifi system. I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CriticP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Görge H, Reservation Manager at Motel One Koln-Waidmark, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon in Cologne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    187
    39
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
134
20
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for short business trips: good beds, great location, nice design, very affordable. A word of advice: Do try to book ahead as the hotel gets very busy when there's a convention in town.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Laurens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Görge H, Reservation Manager at Motel One Koln-Waidmark, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon in Cologne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms have no soaps in the bathroom but instead body and shower gel!! No wardrobe, no refrigerator and no telephone in the rooms which I understand when considering the low rates but still should be much wiser for comforting its guests. However I was quite happy with the breakfast, open buffet and has basically all you need for a decent breakfast. Very close to the old town by walk in 10min. I had fairly good time for business purposes in Motel One Koln.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Basakece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Görge H, Reservation Manager at Motel One Koln-Waidmark, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

When compared to other hotels in Cologne this is a gem Small rooms yes but is functional clean comfortable 24 hour bar friendly service and staff and all for €65 breakfast was €7.50 but when you think you can pay the same for a cup of coffee and a croissant...it's a value for money package... You want comfort and luxury. Then expect to pay at least double ..great find I am hooked.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank OLDGOAT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Görge H, Reservation Manager at Motel One Koln-Waidmark, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Nothing special and no major faults. Comfotable, clean, simple - a good value. I would have liked to have had a clock in the room and some hand soap. They provide all purpose small vials of shampoo/body wash/hand soap but it proves hard to dispense in small quantities and is quite gooey for hand washing. Would also have liked to have wash clothes- The hand towels proved to be too big. The breakfast buffet is a good value but gets old for more than 2 mornings as does the hotel overall. No gym though the listing alludes to one.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Görge H, Reservation Manager at Motel One Koln-Waidmark, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed i motel one for three nights during a long weekend in Cologne. The hotel is brand new, very clean, and well designed, and, even though the hotel is on one of the central highways crossing the historical centre of cologne, rooms are very quiet. Probably to reduce maintenance costs, some things are not available in the rooms: no closet, no place to put your suitcase, no safe. for me this wasn't a real problem.. (though I would have loved to have a bathtub.. one of the other cost reducing left-outs) but before you book it, be aware of this! One other thing that might not be to everyone's taste: the matress.. probably the hardest one I ever experienced in a hotel.

no complaints at all about the service and the breakfast, which is great value for money (though some people might miss sausages and scrambled eggs)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yonnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Görge H, Reservation Manager at Motel One Koln-Waidmark, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Ideal hotel for business. Close to citycenter, rooms are perfect for an one or two night stay, not very big though but suits. The free wifi is working perfectly fine. Breakfast is simple but what do you expect for €7,50, in fact it's a good buffet for that price!
All in all, very good stay for decend price. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimHaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Görge H, Reservation Manager at Motel One Koln-Waidmark, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#6 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Süd
Adagio Koln City
Adagio Koln City
#9 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#13 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Koln-Waidmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Koln-Waidmark

Property: Motel One Koln-Waidmark
Address: Tel-Aviv-Str. 6, 50676 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Koln-Waidmark 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Motel One Koln-Waidmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing