We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel One Koln-Waidmark
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$79
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$113
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Wyndham Koeln(Cologne)
US$111
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$94
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
228
229
44
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
229
44
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallfree wifimodern lobbyfrench balconyexcellent budget hotelbusiness hotelroom was spotlessly cleannice designsmall deskdouble bedparking garagebuffet stylecity centreold townstayed for two nightsthree starcleaning staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights by myself and was very impressed.
Easily accessible from the city centre, with Severinstraße U-Bahn station only a couple of minutes walk away.
The main reception areas are comfortable, with modern and abstract designs.
The rooms are basic, such as no kettle or wardrobe - just a couple of strategically placed coat hangers, however it is spotlessly clean and well designed with additions of air-conditioning, towels and complimentary liquid soap.
There's free wifi over the whole hotel, but a new code needs to be obtained every day from reception.
No complaints over the breakfast, unlimited choice of german and continental options at a reasonable price.
There's also a bar that offers a wide variety of drinks and cocktails as well as hot and cold snacks, with nearby decked outdoor area, however it does overlook a three lane crossroad.
Staff very approachable and friendly and adaptable to most languages.
Looking into this brand, it appears there are several of these hotels popping up all over Europe, and this will be my first choice from now on when travelling by myself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Görge H, Reservation Manager at Motel One Koln-Waidmark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon in Cologne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel satisfied in my one night stay.
It is 10m walking distance from city center.
Walking path to center is also nice.
Very clean hotel, new, very efficiently designed rooms, free wifi coverage in all hote, nicely decorated.
If you are staying in Koln for just a few day, you may select it without thinking.
Amenities a bit poor, no fitness center, no telephone in room.
I booked two rooms, one for me and my wife, one for my parents.
My parents asked for a room with separate beds, it turned there is not such a room in the hotel.
We asked for extra bed, it turned out extra bed in room, it was also not possible and not available in the hotel.
These are the things you can check at the booking stage so I can not blame the hotel for not having bed options.

In Summary worth to money. Price / quality ratio is good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melih C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Görge H, Reservation Manager at Motel One Koln-Waidmark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon in Cologne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is the best innovation the hotel industry has seen in the last year. Our whole team sleeps - whereever it's possible in Motel One. The one at Waidmarkt in Cologne is a very new one with a nice bar and nice outside sitting are. Love it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas_H151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Görge H, Reservation Manager at Motel One Koln-Waidmark, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Andreas,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Its great for us to read that you are a regular guest, woh loves our MOtel One group.
Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Myy company booked me there for 5 nights over two weeks. It looks nice, but there are too many things that go wrong:

- Aircondition wasn't working in my room. Got another room and it was the same. The entire AC system must have been broken. I can't sleep in 28 degrees.
- There are no irons / ironing boards in your room. If you want to iron your shirt before your business meeting, you can borrow one at the reception. Except they didn't have any. So you show up with a wrinkled shirt.
- And when things go wrong, you can't call the reception from your room because there's no phone in the room. SO you have to go down to the reception every time.
- Rooms are super tiny.
- No fitness center.
- Wireless didn't work one of the nights.


It's a tourist hotel and it's hit and miss.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterSanFran123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Görge H, Reservation Manager at Motel One Koln-Waidmark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Small, clean, modern, functional rooms.

Two blocks from public transit.

Awesome staff.

Superb breakfast.

Great value.

Good internet service.

One of the best cities in Europe (Kölle Alaaf!)

What else do you want?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Görge H, Reservation Manager at Motel One Koln-Waidmark, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your nice feedback to our hotel.
It's nice that you liked our service and the hotel ambiance.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews