We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apartment + Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adagio Koln City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adagio Koln City
Ranked #7 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment + Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

A good mix of an apartment and a hotel. No check-in worries, 24x7 attendants, a great lounge, tourist information, gym, washing machine facility and well-equipped and tastefully designed rooms. Although they have a parking facility it is restricted to 2.0 mtr high vehicles and limited slots available, so we had trouble finding a parking space. Remember to inform them upfront about this requirement.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Nirav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    185
    51
    8
    3
See reviews for
127
132
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This place is very well located in a nice part of the town, within a walking distance from the old town. The hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. There was a parking garage just next to the hotel and at least when we were there, there was ample space in the public section of the garage (though in the hotel's section). Curiously, parking in the public section was not any more expensive that it would have been using the hotel's section (both of them at reasonable cost). The rooms were nicely decorated though a bit smallish. Kitchen facilities were OK. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PanuK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

A nice aparthotel clean room fairly close to city centre. Did not try breakfast as it seemed expensive. The fitness suite comprised of 1 of each. Rowing machine, cross trainer, treadmill and small hand weights. The underground parking is only in theory. We managed to park on the first day. Did not move car on second day. No spaces when we got back on the third day. Reception staff not helpfully in finding an alternative unless you wanted to park some way away.
Beware if you arrive by car you may find no parking spaces . Ten to fifteen minute walk to City centre..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadroj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

2 night stopover here booked by our travel agent and I was initially a little suspect given a previous selection. Checkin easy, friendly & efficient. Immediately became obvious we had been booked a room on a smoking floor - presumably our agent neglected the non-smoking bit, however the room turned out not to smell at all so we let it slide. Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Huge television. Small kitchenette - which we didn't use. Plenty storage space. Did I mention clean? Not sure if recently refurbed but amazingly sparkling clean. Very quiet - had an inward facing room. Comfy bed. Excellent sleep. Not far from tourist centre - 10/15 min walk. Also about 10 min to river. Breakfasts seemed a bit expensive for what was on offer so we went into town. Decent free WiFi. Aircon seemed a bit anaemic - not sure if purs was a dud. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Specify non smoking if applicable. Choose courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EtheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here on 15 May,
Friendly check-in process, very nice and simple hotel were expecting me as I arrived late.
These are hotel apartments and its quite a friendly atmosphere in the lobby with a coffee machine and Internet access. Room was spotless and all facilities and utensils were in place, had a nice alcony room and it felt safe. Bed was very comfortable and is the type that collapses into the wall to make room as a living room. Ironing Board, Ear buds and hand/shower gel provided. Breakfast was simple but good, selection of fresh breads and pasrties, cold meats and scrambled eggs and juices. Checkout was quick and fast. Reception staff very helpful in providing local directions. This is very much a Business Corporate hotel for long stay guests, i managed to walk to the Dom cathedral in around 13 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saadiyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#6 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#13 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Süd
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Koln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Koln City

Property: Adagio Koln City
Address: Blaubach 3, 50676 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Süd
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Koln City 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, ACCOR, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Adagio Koln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing