We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freebirds inside of cologne”

Bay Area Burrito Company
Ranked #62 of 2,591 Restaurants in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We found this nice burrito spot of trip advisor and decided to check it out. The workers compare the food to chipotle, but it's a lot closer to freebirds in Texas. Good quality meats. Exotic sodas. Good salsa and guac. Glad I found this because I missed thx mex. Will return

1  Thank jharve07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayAreaBurrito, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bay Area Burrito Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear jharve07,

we would like to thank you for your great review!

We are pleased that you are satisfied with us and had such a great experience. We would love to see you again!

Your team from
BAY AREA Burrito Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Didn't had big expectations, but the burritos were very tasty ! Moreover, the staff was friendly and truly helpful, as someone in our group had food intolerances.
My only complaint is maybe the price (7€ for the burrito...and add about 3€ for the dorritos and a drink).
Highly recommend this place !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayAreaBurrito, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bay Area Burrito Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Attlas,

we would like to thank you for your great review!

We are pleased that you are satisfied with our burritos, the staff and service :) Due to the fact that we use fresh and mostly regional products, we are not able to offer our burritos for less. We would love to see you again!

Your team from
BAY AREA Burrito Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Provides tasty food of good portion & good price; been there twice in 3 days for it was the best option for a vegetarian traveling in a meat-eating nation.

Thank AndrewTaipei_Taiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayAreaBurrito, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bay Area Burrito Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear AndrewTaipei_Taiwan,

thank you for your review!

We are pleased that your are satisfied with us and the concept of bay area burrito company. Your review is a bit dated, but we would love you see again!

Your team from
BAY AREA Burrito Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Having access to delicious burritos in Germany is certainly a welcomed treat. The Bay Area Burrito Company has a nice atmosphere and really friendly staff. The prices and portions are good, especially for students. Definitely worth checking out for anyone craving some texmex.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mitchell20j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayAreaBurrito, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bay Area Burrito Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear mitchell20j,

Your review has been a while ago, but we would like to thank you!

We are pleased that you are satisfied with us and had such a great experience. We are very grateful for your further recommendation. Hope to see you again!

Your team from
BAY AREA Burrito Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

If you are familiar with the area you would know that in the last 3 years were 2 another restaurants making their way out. So after Mima & Brownbär its Bay Area Burrito Company took over this spot.

Yes, its worth a try. The staffs are very friendly and helpfull to ( in explaining how the system works).

We got 3 Burritos (a roasted Pork and 2x Chicken with loads of fillings) around @ 6,90 €. As students you'd get one Soda for free. Taste/quality/price : NICE!

I dont usually give such food stalls a 4 * reviews if they dont awe me that much - but I'd like to support Burrito and wish them much more lucks.

Thank Reckless_V-o-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayAreaBurrito, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bay Area Burrito Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Reckless_V-o-L,

we would like to thank you for your review!

We are pleased that you are satisfied with us and had such a great experience. As you can see, we are still here ;) We would love to see you again!

Your team from
BAY AREA Burrito Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay Area Burrito Company also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Bay Area Burrito Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing