We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West
Ranked #89 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Reviewed 12 July 2013

After staying in a hotel in Paris which was filthy and had no shower, this Motel is a god send. Place looks beautiful on the inside, reception were very friendly and helpful (spoke good english) and the room was spotless with comfy bed and a wonderful shower. Location is not the best in our perspective (traveling by train) but its a 10 minute walk from the station. 9/10 would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingJoee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nice hotel, small but cozy rooms. Price very low for standard given. We had problems with payment with the card when arriving, very caring and helpfull staff made everything ok. Wi-fi connection was not optimal, specially when many people were connecting to it, low speeds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0picak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this motel one over a weekend. Whilst the location is slightly out of town, it is within 10 mins from the train station marsdorf. The motel is also next to a globus supermarket and not for from a KFC and a McDonald's. There sufficient parking on the premises and it is free (not a given in Cologne).

The room was fairly spacious, it was clean and the arrangement (the sink is in the room, not in the bathroom) was quite practical. The showroom was however quite small and overall all the decoration in the room looked and felt cheap. The tv would take about 3 minutes to get started. We had a problem with a blocked sink and it was only solved on the next morning by the cleaning staff. The receptionists were all friendly although their English was not great. A good occasion to work on your German. The common room downstairs is big enough for about 25 people. Breakfast can be bought or dinner snacks and drinks. WiFi is available but at a charge.

I would return there, but one must accept that this is not a luxury hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Me and a friend of mine had to travel from Romania to UK and on the way to London we have stopped for a night at the Motel One. It is a very nice place, very clean, no strange smells, very modern with friendly staff. The parking place is a bit small but this is not an issue as there is a plenty of free places around the hotel. KFC, McDonalds, supermarket, petrol station are very near. Location is quite even though the motel is located near highway.Distance to the city center is 8-10 mins drive. Free fruits available, breakfast is 7.50 euro per person.We did not have the chance to enjoy the breakfast as we left very early but on the pictures it looked very appetizing. We payed around 50 euros per night but the place worth more than 100 euro, considering past experiences except the fact that is not located in the city center. I will recommend it to anyone I know.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zorina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel is situated coveniently near the motorway, however a bit far out of the city. Rooms are small but good enough for a sinlgle night or a short stay. I slept very well, on a comfortable double boxspring. Taking a shower was nice but the door did not close to well, and water went all over the floor... The next morning I found out I was not the only one. Free wifi, but only for one apparatus, per room so it was either IPad or my phone.
The personnel was very friendly and provided good service. The extensive breakfast was great And exceeded expectations. Overall: a very good experience!

Room Tip: You need a car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

During the exhibition season at Cologne, this was a great place to stay away from the hustle-bustle of city center. Budget friendly, and equally friendly front desk personals ready to really help you with everything you want; even arranging for some chips at your desperate moment to munch, since they don't serve food. :D And an offer for a welcome Beer! That was good.

Quite sunny rooms. Cozy lounge. Eye pleasing and relaxing color coordinated room, and standard amenities. Power-Shower :D

Only, had to struggle with the internet since the connection kept having some problem connecting to a mac, but the staff always kept calling their technical guy to get it working.

The place has beautiful country feel, with fresh air and lots of places to go for a walk after a stressful day. 5-10 mins away from train stations...

Would love to stay there again, when in Koln.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, i suppose! But the ones facing the gas station or the road is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaalKathmandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Nice, clean and modern hotel. Stayed for 2 nights and was a very pleasant experience. There's a big supermarket across the road (Not open Sunday's) and a MacDonalds/KFC close by. We used taxi's to get to City centre which cost about 25 Euros a trip and was about 20 mins. Would certainly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 226Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
#69 of 261 in Cologne
318 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Koeln West
Mercure Hotel Koeln West
#43 of 261 in Cologne
678 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Koln Messe
Ibis Budget Koln Messe
#49 of 261 in Cologne
752 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ibis Koeln Messe
Ibis Koeln Messe
#44 of 261 in Cologne
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West

Address: Max Planck Strasse 46, 50858 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Motel One Koeln - West)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Lindenthal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: £42 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel One Koeln - West Hotel Cologne
Motel 1 Koeln - West
Hotel One Koeln West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing