We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL IN GOOD LOCATION IF YOU GET FOR A GOOD RATE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Ranked #10 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL IN GOOD LOCATION IF YOU GET FOR A GOOD RATE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

We stayed in the Marriott Cologne January 8th to 11th, we got a good rate on price line. The location of the hotel could not be better, only 3 minutes easy walk from the main train station. In a quiet location not too much traffic noise. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable, we stayed on the 5th floor. We heard a little noise from an event going on in one of the underground function rooms on the first night
We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment. Plenty of places around to eat.
Staff on the front desk helpful.
Used the free health club 2 saunas + fitness machines.
Internet not cheap but weren't wanting to use anyway. There is a free terminal in reception to check in + print airline boardind cards.
Would stay here again as long as could get a good rate

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NA1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    592
    145
    45
    24
See reviews for
215
582
100
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

my wife and i stayed here the 1st weekend in december for the christmas markets and were very impressed with everything. It would take me to long to describe how good it is so my one piece of advice is if your going to cologne stay at the marriot.
The only thing that i didnt really like was the view from our room but i'm just being very picky.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexGooner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2009

No views, room nice but very small. bathroom with shower in bathtub, very dangerous..........Barstaff busy talking to anyone else but us, the moment i went up to ask 4 a drink in a friendly manner i was told off...........Next day mentioned my concern about staff at the reception, nobody realy cared. I paid 159 euros and a shocking 25 euro 4 parking............why hs this hotel 5 stars? Have been in a lot of 5 Star Hotels,But this one?

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

thoroughly enjoyed my stay there, friendly and efficient service.

alas the view from my room was just windows of other rooms :(

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oehoe_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent - Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

I've stayed here during a conference in November (5-6/11). Great hotel next to the main train station and the Dom.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitchy_gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

The hotel has all the facilities and is also very close to the central train station.

Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stelian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2009

This is the best hotel i have ever stayed in Cologne... everything a Marriott should be!! Love the size of the well furbished and modern rooms... will definitely come back here!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank abhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#7 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cologne
#26 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Savoy Hotel
#21 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard Cologne
Courtyard Cologne
#19 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cologne Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cologne Marriott Hotel

Property: Cologne Marriott Hotel
Address: Johannisstr. 76-80, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cologne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#9 Business Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cologne Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cologne Marriott Hotel is located in the Cologne city center, just minutes walking distance from the train station and the Old Town. The hotel offers a versatile meeting and conference venue with sixteen event rooms, including two ballrooms. Perfect for your next weekend getaway to Cologne, Germany! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cologne Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cologne
Cologne Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing