We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and great room”
Review of Appartel am Dom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appartel am Dom
Ranked #75 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The room numbers for this hotel are hilarious - to make it seem like it is massive they start at room number 840 and skip the odd few numbers here and there! The room was great with all the facilities and a big tv, with unusuably comfortable beds. The breakfast was absolutely horrific but had a good selection of hangover-curing cereals and meats. Overall it is a good hotel, perfectly located and I would stay there again if I were to return to Cologne.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FoodyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel is in a great location to the centre of cologne and the staff are super friendly and the room are quiet large and fresh. We had a balcony which was nice to sit out on and enjoy a wine. This is a great place to stay to discover the beautiful city of Cologne.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Conveniently located by a quiet street opposite the central train station. The gentleman at the Front Desk was very hospitable. The rooms were large, there was an area with a sofa and coffee table as well as small stove (if needed, you can request for kettles, pots and pans should you wish to cook). Also about 7mins walk to the Cathedral and main shopping district which is located on the other side of the central train station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tabby182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I think all the reviewers have got their reviews spot on - whilst not a place with a lot of street appeal, it is extremely convenient for the Hauptbahnhof and Dom / Breslauer Platz metro, the rooms are spacious and extremely clean, and the staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. I would say the decor is mainly 80's, although the bathrooms have been well refurbished. Breakfast good, they'll do bacon and eggs for you if you wish.

A really pleasant place to stay. There's so much to do in Cologne in Xmas market season we did not spend a lot of our days there, but it was very comfortable when we did and good value for a December weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tractorinsmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very convenient location on a quiet street behind the central station. Only a 10 minute walk to the cathedral square and main shopping streets. Helpful, friendly service from all staff. Good breakfast included in the rate, also fast, free WiFi.

I'd agree with other comments that the room fittings are looking a little dated (1970's style, from when the hotel was built I assume), but they are of good quality and in excellent condition.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights here and were very impressed. The room was large, clean and very comfy. We were able to relax as soon as we arrived at the hotel as everyone was so friendly. The breakfast was of a good quality and staff helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a good location and when we return to Cologne we would love to stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank koalajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in early December. It was an easy walk from the central train station and only a few minutes from the cathedral. We were also able to walk to many other sites including the Rhine. The hotel was lovely. The room (a double) was huge, clean, and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was well stocked and very good, it kept us full until dinner. Everyone there was very kind and helpful and we would stay there again if ever we are back in Cologne.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz9872991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel An der Philharmonie
Hotel An der Philharmonie
#119 of 263 in Cologne
96 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Lint Hotel Koln
Lint Hotel Koln
#72 of 263 in Cologne
96 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Cristall
Hotel Cristall
#63 of 263 in Cologne
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Brandenburger Hof
Brandenburger Hof
#71 of 263 in Cologne
208 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Senats Hotel
Senats Hotel
#127 of 263 in Cologne
263 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Domstern
Hotel Domstern
#31 of 263 in Cologne
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartel am Dom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartel am Dom

Address: Allerheiligenstr. 2, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Cologne
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#43 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: £72 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Appartel am Dom 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Appartel am Dom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appartel Am Dom Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing