We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Drei Kronen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alter Roemer(Cologne)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Restaurant
      • Bar/Lounge
      View Hotel
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
        View Hotel
        Great 4.5/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Restaurant
        • Room Service
        Reviews (164)
        Filter reviews
        164 results
        Traveller rating
        45
        89
        25
        5
        0
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        45
        89
        25
        5
        0
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsthe rivergreat locationlarge roomtrain stationattached restaurantold townconstruction worka couple of minutes walkcomfortable bedsfree wifiwalking distancestayed for one nightair conditioningshort breakbooked this hotelvisiting cologneper day
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        56 - 61 of 164 reviews
        Reviewed 3 May 2013

        At hte city center, near the river, located very near to Dom Church.and train station. Typical common European style breakfast. Rooms are clean and personal was very friendly. Wi-fi available and it was free during my stay. You can reach by walking many restaurants, Lindt Chocolate Museum, Zoo/Flora (you may reach there with line 18 from the main train station), shopping streets like Istanbul Strasse.

        Room was not big, but it was enough. It might be a bit larger.

        • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank guzelil
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 27 April 2013

        We stayed for two nights at the Hotel Drei Kronen and were extremely satisfied. Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the bustling Rhine and all the action below at the many riverside cafes. We loved it! The room itself was clean, had a nice seating area, and comfortable beds. We slept very well and particularly appreciated being able to have the windows open. The water pressure in the shower was outstanding. Probably the very best thing about the hotel is its location. You could not ask for a better location - steps from the cathedral, the philharmonic hall (fabulous - saw a concert there) and the wonderful Roman museum (a must see), along with numerous restaurants and of course the river. Breakfast was very good (loved getting cappuccinos and the price was very reasonable). And finally, all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We really appreciated how they seemed genuinely interested in making sure we had a great time (which we did).

        The Hotel was also excellent value for money. It was actually one of the cheapest hotels we stayed in over the last three trips to Europe and yet was just as good as any of them. It's not super luxurious, but it's comfortable, friendly, wonderfully located, and full of charm. We much preferred it to the fancier places. At about 75 euros per night - a bargain considering it's right smack in the center of the action in Cologne.

        Cologne is a great city. Definitely include it on your Germany trip. The Roman museum alone is worth the trip (not to mention the cathedral!).

        Room Tip: Definitely get a room overlooking the Rhine.
        • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Carol C
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 8 April 2013

        Good hotel for short stays. Very comfortable room especially the ones facing the river and easily accessible. Staff is very helpful called in to advise of a very late check in and they waited for me. Good restaurants around, and close to the center and train station.

        Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river
        • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Clint T
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 7 March 2013

        Close the the Train station, Church, River, and Bridge. Pefrect location, get a room facing the river. A lot of the cruise ships leave from right behind this hotel, would have been perfect if we didn't get there a week after the daily cruises stopped :( severeal restaurants and bars underneath the rows of hotels. Wish we could have spent more time in Cologne. I would email the hotel to get accurate walking directions from train station. Its easy to get lost when you keep staring at the cathedral.

        Room Tip: Room was a little smaller then the other places we stayed on out trip, but was enough space for us. Would stay there again w/o question.
        • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank AreDubya
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 5 January 2013

        We booked this hotel for a short weekend trip to Koln, it is a nice, small hotel, perfect for a short visit .Everything was nice and clean, just be careful with the adress, there are two streets in Koln with the same name...good location .

        • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank KristofenLinda
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews