We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Can I Say!!!”
Review of Le Moissonnier

Le Moissonnier
Ranked #2 of 42 Dessert in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Neustadt-Nord
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What Can I Say!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Well.... This Michelin Stared restaurant lives up to everything said of it. Firstly you nearly always need a reservation not only because it is so popular but because it is not a large restaurant, secondly you have the table all evening and thirdly and most importantly the food is amazing. Each course is presented in such an unusual fashion with two or three side dishes offering different textures and tastes all to compliment the centre piece dish.

Nothing I write can so this restaurant justice. If you are visiting Cologne... book and go, you will need to save for the bill but it will certainly be worth it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    37
    20
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“2 Michelin star quality: correct”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This is a 2 Michelin star restaurant, very good even wonderful food. Very good service, unorthodox interior for a top quality restaurant, interior is like a French bistro. Prices are in line with food and Michelin rating. I enjoyed the food much.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pats911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best....”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have been here a number of times. Unfortunately not as often as I would like. The food is excellent as well as the service and the atmosphere. The wine list is not overdone. I would recommend the pigeon breast. Perfect!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bekken1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A.Most.Perfect.Dining.Experience.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We arrived at 19:45 and left at 23:00 (we made reservations)...I do believe every member of their phenomenal wait staff provided service to us in the most unrushed, relaxing manner imaginable. It was the quintessential European dining experience: small, tables close enough to engage conversation with neighboring tables if you wished (we did), no cell phones, and our table was meant for us - meaning, there wasn't anyone booked behind us: it was ours to enjoy for a lovely evening.

Presentation was incredible to the eye - we had chose the prix fixe menu with wine parings (German & English on the menu) - no words can really do justice to our meal. Taste is beyond description and you felt like you were dining on art...it was that fantastic. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4tun8tncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soestdijk, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Un-believable”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing restaurant, great food, great wine, great service and an amazing overall experience.
Each dish comes with 1 or 2 side plates, so each dish brings 2 or 3 taste explosions. Really amazing. In some cases even too much to fully experience. But go and visit anyway!

Helpful?
5 Thank FrankWhileTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Moissonnier also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Le Moissonnier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing