We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Dortmund
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Great for Signal Iduna Park, small room but bright & clean, functional.

Nothing else around except car show rooms, so if you need a restaurant you would have to travel.

Underground stop right outside as well which is handy. Easy transport from & to the airport.

We had to check out early so not sure what the breakfast was like.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    38
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
12
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Since my first choice in Dortmund, Ibis centrum, was fully booked and my favorite Hilton in Dortmund too expensive due to all kinds of activities in town, we decided to try this B&B. Located very convienently near the autobahn we could park right at the hotels own parking lot free of charge and didnt need the car anymore since there is very regular public transport right in front of the hotel, which runs from very early till late. Our dog was also welcome for a small fee. Free wifi that very easily was activated even with my Swedish cell phone. Shower is good, beds are comfy. At first sight the 'half sized' pillows looked weird, but we slept well on them. Since there are plenty great and affordable breakfast possibilities in town ('Alex' t.ex.) we didnt try the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spader2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Overall very nice but two small points need to be said. First, if you want internet, its like many locales I noticed in this trip were you need to receive a text in your phone with a code to get access to the internet. That is fine and all if you have a German phone, but mine didn't even work in Germany and my friends phone would have cost a lot to get a text, so so much for free internet. But thankfully someone at the front desk kindly authorized my internet after I submitted my info with my non-working number.
The second point is what cost them a few knocks on service. We were only there for one night, and we of course didn't expect room service to come by. At 9:30 or so, we were laying in bed and someone opened our door and came part way in. We later realized it was the cleaning later. Then later, we were hurriedly packing to get out by the late checkout time, and the cleaning lady knocked on the door and asked us when whether we were leaving soon, even though we had a whole 15 minutes before we had to be out.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandGtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe
is clean and tidy provides a nice breakfast and is easy to get to as next to tube station.
very close, (less than 5 min walk) to dotmund football club and westalenhallen dortmund GmbH where we went to see leonard cohen, who was fantastic.
not a lot else to do around hotel except a very nice park which cost 3 euro's to get in.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lombardia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

If you are alone, be sure to be assigned a single room. They tend to give you the double (and pay more).

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Giantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
0.4 mi away
Arcadia Grand Hotel Dortmund
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
#1 of 55 in Dortmund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
0.8 mi away
Tryp Dortmund Hotel
Tryp Dortmund Hotel
#10 of 55 in Dortmund
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe

Property: B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe
Address: Wittekindstr. 106, 44139 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe is located one kilometre away from the convention centre Westfalenhallen and can be reached with the U42 via the station Theodor-Fliedner-Heim directly in front of the hotel. In addition, the Signal Iduna Park is nearby. Guests arriving by car can park free of charge at the hotel (subject to availability). The 107 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing