We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Dortmund(Dortmund)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
64
144
93
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
144
93
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcity centrenice hotelreasonable sizewalking distancerailway stationhotel roomwifieurotwinreceptionistsleepingchristmasstadium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

Unfortunately ende up in room 333 which shared a wall with the elevator shaft. Sleep disturbed during night due to noise from elevator. What annoyed me most however when i checked out was the staff didn't recognise my complaint at all, not even by just saying sorry (that would have been enough!)
Overall room ok (except for noisy and cold)
Breakfast good
Location good
Service so so

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC_Malmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NNettstraeter, Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback to the stay at our property.

It is a pity that you did not enjoy your time with us in the way it is our aim. We are feeling sorry for the inconvieniences you experienced and hoping to be able to welcome you again sometime so we get a chance to convince you of the quality of Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund.

Kind regards,
Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This hotel is very good for a short city break as it is located right in the center of Dortmund. It is only 5 minutes by taxi from Dortmund railway station. Dortmund's main shopping street, the Dortmunder U and other attractions are within the walking distance. There are plenty of resturants near the hotel. The hotel itself is quite average. Rooms are small but cosy. Breakfast is good. Recommended for its good location.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 2nd floor on the street side and could not sleep well due to noises from the street through out the night. Ask for a room which is not on the street side and on higher floors.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This is the best located hotel in Dortmund in my opinion. I always stay at this hotel if possible, it's smack bang in the middle of the city centre. The rooms are clean and of a good quality and the breakfast good. So after a night on the town, it's a great choice if you don't want to walk far.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

this hotel was brilliant especially for the price we got, one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. breakfast was fantastic. the rooms were beautiful. brilliant location
the only bad thing i have to say about this hotel is the wifi is expensive and quite confusing to use so we ended up with a large charge which was very unfair but they hotel ssorted something out for us and cancelled one day of useage. still got a big charge.
would defo stay here again. was there 1st-4th june for gospelkirchentag! :o)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curlyloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I spent two nights here on Business and rather enjoyed it. Certainly it was good value for money [with the exception of the internet fee ]

Firstly both welcome/ checkout was friendly and efficient. The rooms are fairly basic and mine was small. It was clean though and I slept well.

There is a neat little gym in the basement and I liked the restaurant/bar where we spent some time.

Location is also great for the city centre - a short walk away

The slight downsides are that the walls are - I think - a little thin [say no more ]. The Internet is also expensive at 17euro a day and there is no facility to make tea/coffee in room.

In summary though - decent value for a short stay in Dortmund

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trwilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews