We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Dortmund
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“perfect location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, without knowing that the location is great.
You can reach the city center within a few minutes by foot and have a lot of shopping possibilities.

Would suggest a refurbishment. The room was clean and very big, much bigger than expected.
Bathroom a bit small but everything you need. Unfortunately the housekeeping does not fill up empty amenities.

My personal opinion was, that the mattress was a bit too hard.

As good as the location is, just keep in mind, that it might get a bit loud in the evening.

We did not have breakfast, as it was not included in our rate.

It was a good stay, in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiomca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NNettstraeter, Team at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your time to share your impressions of your stay with us - your feedback is highly appreciated!

Kind regards,
the whole team of Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    123
    77
    11
    7
See reviews for
25
54
34
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is very nice. Quite big and clean. Rooms are reasonably sized with comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Apart from this, the staffs were very firendly and helpful. I mean all the staffs... front desk, room service and restaurant. The hotel is situated right in the heart of Dortmund city. All the main attractions such as the main square, museums are within walking distance. There are a lot of nice restaurants and bars nearby. Shopping malls and shops are also within walking distance. The hotel is not far from Dortmund airport. It takes around 20 minutes by taxi. Overall I would say it was a nice stay. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NNettstraeter, Team at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,

great to read, you enjoyed yourself during your stay at our property!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
the whole team of Park Inn by Radisson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This was my first visit to Dortmund and it was difficult finding a place to stay. It seemed every hotel I checked was booked. There is a lot going on in this area with the concerts, university, football stadium, conventions etc. I ended up at the Park Inn and it was well worth it. I did not rent a car on this trip and this hotel is perfect if you don't want to drive to great restaurants, shops or the pedestrian mall and city center. Everything is right here. So as far as location, this is it.

The hotel room I reserved was one of the their new suites, all of the standard rooms were booked. However, it was very reasonably priced, just slightly above the normal room price. It was 3 spacious rooms with 2 bathrooms and a large hot tub. I didn't expect this nice of a room for what I considered an average price in this area. The rooms were quiet, clean, quite elegant and well furnished. Everything worked and the bed was large and very comfortable.

The restaurant is also very good and the staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Since I had not been to Dortmund before, I needed a lot of advice for local restaurants and things to do and see. Every request was treated with courtesy and expedience. A great staff.

I will have to come back to Dortmund and the Park Inn again, and do some more exploring. The prices in this area are quite low and the food, rooms and service are top notch.

Room Tip: If you want to impress someone your traveling with, get one of the newer suites. The price is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwebb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NNettstraeter, Team at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear guest,

your detailled feedback to the recent stay with us is highly appreciated!
It is great to read about your positive experiences and we are happy you enjoyed your stay in Dortmund and also at our property!

It is our pleasure welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
the whole team of Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Perfect location, clean comfortable room overlooking the street but no traffic noise (we were on 3rd floor) with fully functioning lifts or stairs if you prefer. Lovely clean bright restaurant, with a magnificent choice of food for breakfast to many to list (put it this way you will not go hungry). Very helpful staff, we had an incident with a local taxi firm but the reception got straight onto it and successfully sorted the problem. The bar area is very modern but cosy and comfortable. Cannot fault staff, location etc and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the street and had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tootp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NNettstraeter, Team at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear guest,

your time taken for the detailed response is highly appreciated!

It makes us happy to read you felt comfortable at our property and we are looking forward to your next visit in Dortmund!

Best wishes,
your team of Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was our second stay at this particular hotel. I personally like it there, as it is clean, the staff are very helpful and the location is brilliant. Especially when visiting the Weihnachtsmarkt!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ella_uk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NNettstraeter, Team at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for staying with us again! Great to read, you enjoyed your time in Dortmund and the Weihnachtsmarkt. Hopefully we are able to welcome you again this year!

Best wishes and kind regards,
your team of Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
351 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The location was the best part. It is right downtown close to the town square and the Christmas market was just a block away. My biggest complaint was that my room was a huge walk from the elevator. It took forever to get to it. Service could be better though. They were a bit short with their answers to me and didn't really seem to care to look into helping me further on some issues.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liquidmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NNettstraeter, Team at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest,

many thanks for the feedback about your recent stay at our property. Great to know, you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the surrounding area.
It is a pity, we were not able to deliver the service you expected.
Hopefully we do have a chance to welcome you again in the future and to enthuse you with our service quality.

Kind regards,
the whole team of park Inn by Radisson Dortmund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We flew to Dusseldorf and took the train to Dortmund right away from the airport.
The hotel has a great location in the center and a perfect base for a Dortmund football trip.
Many great restaurants and bars and a short ride from Signal Iduna Park.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolaiSchubart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NNettstraeter, Team at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback on your stay in Dortmund!

It was a pleasure, welcoming you at our hotel and we are glad to know, you had a safe trip and enjoyed your time in Germany.

Hopefully we meet again soon.

Kind regards,
your team of Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
0.4 mi away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#8 of 55 in Dortmund
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novum Hotel Unique Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
1.6 mi away
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
#1 of 55 in Dortmund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.2 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum

Property: Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum
Address: Olpe 2, 44135 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star hotel in Dortmund features modern rooms and free spa facilities. It is located on Friedensplatz in the city centre, 200 metres from Stadtgarten Underground Station. The air-conditioned rooms of the Mercure Dortmund Centrum hotel include a flat-screen cable TV and a safe. Free WiFi access is also available. Guests can make free use of the sauna and small fitness studio at the Mercure Dortmund Centrum. The Mercure Dortmund Centrum provides rich breakfast buffets in the mornings. International and regional dishes are served in the Bonvivant restaurant with conservatory and summer terrace. The Mercure Dortmund Centrum's Fortune bar offers a range of cocktails, local beers and small snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dortmund Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing