We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a child-friendly brunch experience”
Review of Ringhotel Drees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ringhotel Drees
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Dortmund
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Can't comment on the rooms, just on their restaurant as we met up with a group of friends for brunch there. Included in our group were about half a dozen children, from schoolkids to those just learning to crawl, and we'd picked the place explicitly because it offered activities for kids to keep them entertained.

This proved to be a great choice - they had a whole separate room with kids-size tables set up where they could work on crafts projects, colour or just play with a selection of toys. The lady who looked after them was, without being unflattering, cleary an old pro at this - presumably a grandmother herself. This added greatly to our good experience there.

Food was also delicious, quite upmarket and inventive, with lots of fresh produce - not at a bargain price, but good value for money if you decide to give yourself a bit of a treat. We would have hoped for some more vegtarian options though.

The one thing I didn't care for at all was the boss-type person supervising everything and ordering his staff about quite curtly - I half expected him to snap his fingers at them, and it didn't do anything to promote a comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Pottgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

Nice hotel in good location. The room was ok, clean and comfortible. Bed also was ok. The staff in the reception was nice and friendly. No air condition in my room - that was a big problem because that night was very hot. No fitnessroom. Internet is expensive - 5EUR. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

1) clean!
2) very close to city centre (15 minute walk)
3) ok breakfast
4) polite staff
5) that's about it!

Room Tip: don't prepay for breakfast. It's too expensive. Just get out, walk to the city center and ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexiskefalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We were very happy to stay in the hotel. It was nice, clean and pretty. The hotel is situated pretty close to the city center and if you are heading to the Westfalenhalle the situation could not be better.
The hotel was quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was versatile and good.
The staff was friendly and ready to help when ever we needed them to. Although all of them did not speak English - still we managed well.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2006

Very convenient location in the city centre. Rooms are rather small, but functional. Service and overall facilities are rather basic. Breakfast is o.k. Central but very quiet, perfect location!

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nyc2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jens K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Greit hotell for en natt men ville ikke bodd der i flere dager. Høyt støynivå.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Håkon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
stays design Hotel Dortmund
3.3 mi away
Hotel Ambiente & Restaurant der Schneider
5.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
#13 of 56 in Dortmund
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Drees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Drees

Address: Hohe Str. 107, 44139 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Dortmund
Price Range: £88 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ringhotel Drees 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personal contact with the guest has always been a special priority. We see ourselves as attentive and informal hosts, who are able to offer your guests an ambiance which is both individual and of a high standard. As a member of the Ringhotel chain, we are certain of the fact that high quality, family management, personal atmosphere and traditional hospitality are all values which should be cultivated. The Riepe family and their staff look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ringhotel Drees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing