We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ringhotel Drees
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Dortmund(Dortmund)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
24
42
30
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
42
30
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

It was nice to stay in a hotel that was not part of a huge chain. This hotel is still family run and provides a good service.
I couldn't get my electric adapter to work, the hotel reception were very helpful and let me borrow one for a 10 Euro refundable deposit.
There is a restaurant that serves reasonable food. The only thing I disliked was the tiny size of the mineral water bottles. You'll get about 3 sips before having to order another one.
When I stayed they had an ironing board available in a room on the ground floor which proved very useful.
The rooms are large and comfortable with a decent sized desk.

Room Tip: You can borrow electric adapters, they charge a 10 Euro refundable deposit.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farouqtaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is a family hotel and has a family atmosphere, a mixture of pre-reunification nostalgia and modern facilities. It is easy to reach from the main station using the light rail system.

My room was small but comfortable and OK for a one-night stay. WLAN was available but unfortunately at extra cost (there are still many hotels with this policy in Germany).

The restaurant is large and nicely laid out; the breakfast there was good. The hotel is well-staffed and the personnel were all helpful and friendly.

At a similar price to the Ibis chain with somewhat more charm this hotel is ideal for business visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. Within walking distance of center of Dortmund. Rate was reasonable.

Used restaurant for dinner meal only (nice enough) but a number of restaurants within walking distance. Staff friendly. Room modern, big flat screen (only one English Channel CNN news), beds comfortable, room had minibar & safe too. Rooms are more modern/updated than lobby which is good as they the important part.

A few of us had rooms and they gave u a cable for Internet which was free but it worked for none of us (hotel not know why it not work) so we paid 5 EUR per day for wireless. Still can't believe in today's age that decent hotels still charge for Internet. This only real negative.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is the second time I have stayed and the room this time was much larger than the first time I stayed. It was very comfortable, clean and well presented. Absiolutely no outside noise or disturbance which meant I had a great nights sleep in a very comfotable bed
The staff here are very helpful and polite. Breakfast was great, loads of hot and cold options.
There is also a great Italian restaurant over the road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Can't comment on the rooms, just on their restaurant as we met up with a group of friends for brunch there. Included in our group were about half a dozen children, from schoolkids to those just learning to crawl, and we'd picked the place explicitly because it offered activities for kids to keep them entertained.

This proved to be a great choice - they had a whole separate room with kids-size tables set up where they could work on crafts projects, colour or just play with a selection of toys. The lady who looked after them was, without being unflattering, cleary an old pro at this - presumably a grandmother herself. This added greatly to our good experience there.

Food was also delicious, quite upmarket and inventive, with lots of fresh produce - not at a bargain price, but good value for money if you decide to give yourself a bit of a treat. We would have hoped for some more vegtarian options though.

The one thing I didn't care for at all was the boss-type person supervising everything and ordering his staff about quite curtly - I half expected him to snap his fingers at them, and it didn't do anything to promote a comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Pottgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews