We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but you pay everything apart”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Dortmund
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheap but you pay everything apart”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Small bathroom. Large room. Old spotted carpet although appears to be regularly cleaned. WiFi has to be paid on the top, in my eyes every modern hotel should offer it for free. Mineral water too to be paid apart Eur 5.50. Clean but small bathroom. Hotel not really central though close to football stadium. My rate did not include breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neosal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    347
    128
    16
    11
See reviews for
77
153
46
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for two nights. Check-in was efficient and my room, although facing on to the street, was quiet and looked to have been recently refurbished to a good standard. I did not dine in the hotel, but breakfast was copious and the bar staff were polite and efficient. Underground parking is convenient for the hotel reached directly from the elevators in the lobby.
As with many hotels in Germany you do have to pay here for Internet, breakfast and parking; these can add up to increase what is a reasonable room cost!
Recommended!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Whirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwijndrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We went there to see a match of Borussia Dortmund. This hotel is located very close to the stadium. Also the centre of the city is on walking distance. The rooms, breakfast and bar in the hotel are very good. The staff is friendly and helpful so we enjoyed are stay very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ad v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Not much to say: Had a one night stay there, so I didn't went to Spa or Pool. Room was perfect. Very comfortable and modern style. Breakfast was just great. Huge Buffet. Service at the desk was very very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeuleCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

For the room and basic facility are great.
I got a difficult in communication, low signal of mobile phone (O2) and no free lan or wifi provided.

Location is too far from down town but close to conference center and sport center

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paitoon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eving
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is a great Hotel for a mini break. The Staff are great, facilities really good. If the weather is nice, Westfalenpark & Dortmund Zoo & the Town Centre are all easy to get to. In Bad weather there is a good Sauna Facility, the Restaurant is open right through, and the Bar is Cozy!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvingTravellingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was organised by a company whom I went on behalf so was all paid by them. i didn't use the gym but apart from it all seemed good and neat and conveniently located to an exibition centre to which I had to go - walking distance. reataurant was nice and the breakfast and lunch buffets were good! Drinks at the bar seems faily on the high side!!

The only complaint I have is regarding Wi-fi. At this day and age most hotels provide free of charge and this hotel have cards (scratch cards) and I bought a 1hr card for EUR 4,50!! That also ran out before I used for 60 minutes but since I got my work done I didn't go to complain...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HSK2977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
2.6 mi away
Stay City Design Hotels Dortmund
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dorint an den Westfalenhallen Dortmund
1.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
1.4 mi away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#7 of 54 in Dortmund
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund

Property: Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
Address: Berswordtstr. 2, 44139 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dortmund
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dortmund
#7 Business Hotel in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund is conveniently located across from the exhibition and congress center. You are both 2 km away from Westfalen Park, with its diverse program of events, theater and guided tours, and from the city center. 166 rooms and suites are available for both business and leisure travelers. Relax in the timeless interior of our rooms, complete with air-conditioning, minibar, flatscreen TV, work desk and laptop safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dortmund Steigenberger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing