We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff good quality/price”
Review of Hotel Koenigshof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Koenigshof
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Dortmund
Almelo, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly staff good quality/price”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

very friendly staff!!!
very good breakfast!!!
very close to city centre
and rail station
small but cosy

negative
The bed's are two separate bed's and in the middle is hard wood

a little dated but it has it's charm!

credit card machine did not work so my husband had to go to the nearest bank
later on I used the credit card at the rail station for tickets and it worked so there's probably something wrong with the hotels credit card machine?!

Don't stay there for rest it's noisy ( I think it's the casino next to the hotel) but we new that so it did not really bother us

advice to the hotel use some more romantic lights
lights in the bathroom were all to bright and so were the night lights

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happinessvalue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    54
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
35
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

200m from railway station so very convenient location. The room was small and too hot. Breakfast was ok. Free wifi in all rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzjazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiruha
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

+ The Hotel had friendly, pleasant and polite staff,
+ The room I had was clean and comfortable
+ It had a minibar and TV.
+ It was very near to the main train station
+ Breakfast was good, continental buffet style with a fairly varied choice including cereals, fruit juices, tea and coffee

- Because of the hotels location, I would not recommend this hotel to the people who want to rest well as it is very noisy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiruha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolo
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2010

This hotel is very close to the train station (HBF) and to the city center, 5 minute walk.
The room is not too big, but enoght for sleep/rest. There's also free wireless internet connection or 2 PC in the hall, free for use.
The breakfast is good, very big as usual in germany with a lot of things. Oper till 10 .
There's a lift, old, but functional. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Very good price.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pano79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

If you're looking for a simple hotel that's a good value and in a convenient location, this is a great choice. Room was clean, but furnishings (dark wood) look a bit dated. It's very close to the shopping area and an easy 5 minute walk to the train station. My single room was small, but had space to leave my suitcase on the floor and closet and shelves to store my clothes. There was a small desk with free wireless access in the room. There were also several computers in the lobby for guests to use. The hotel serves a very nice breakfast buffet -- selection of cereals, rolls, meats, cheese, spreads, juice, tea...even eggs and sausages.

A previous reviewer complained that the lobby and rooms smelled of smoke. I am sensitive to that and was a bit concerned, but I had no such problems. The lobby was small, but clean -- with a no smoking sign and no ashtray in sight. My room was also a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor. I didn't smell a single cigarette during my 2-night stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

My work was in Essen and I stayed in Dortmund and the hotel offers excellent access to the DB for travel to Essen as well as the international airport of Düsseldorf.

The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful and made a wonderful arrangement for me for a business meeting.

It was an excellent experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurvin_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppegard
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

The hotel is very centrally located just by the rail station.The room was rather small and the furniture seemed to be from the sixties.Otherwise it was OK,friendly staff and very good breakfast.The price was very reasonable.For that price I didn't expect anything luxurious.All in all I enjoyed my stay there

Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kjelloslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#5 of 54 in Dortmund
620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#30 of 54 in Dortmund
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novum Hotel Unique Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Esplanade
Hotel Esplanade
#19 of 54 in Dortmund
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Hotel Dortmund
City Hotel Dortmund
#25 of 54 in Dortmund
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grey Hotel
The Grey Hotel
#12 of 54 in Dortmund
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Koenigshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Koenigshof

Property: Hotel Koenigshof
Address: Koenigswall 4 - 6, 44137 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Koenigshof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 200 metres from Dortmund Train Station, this 3-star hotel is located at the beginning of the main pedestrian area. It offers modern rooms with flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi, and full buffet breakfasts.The Hotel Konigshof garni has individually furnished rooms with soundproofed windows, minibar, and laptop safe. A hairdryer and cosmetic mirror can be found in each bathroom.Packed lunches and coffee-to-go are provided for guests checking out before 06:00. A wide range of restaurants and bars are less than a 10-minuteThe Hotel Konigshof's reception is open 24 hours a day. Guests are allowed to use the internet terminal in the lobby for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Koenigshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koenigshof Hotel Dortmund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing