We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
198
179
78
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
179
78
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool city centre nice hotel sauna and steam room fantastic facilities business room huge selection reception staff breakfast buffet minute stroll short break perfect location pleasant stay easy access football stadium business trip main station
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

5th floor room which looked like it had been recently renovated. Bed very comfy and not hard like some. Excellent evening meal and very friendly staff. Breakfast was buffet style- toaster took ages and still didn't brown. Hot and cold choices along with fruit, yogurt and pastries. Underground parking as well as at the front for higher vehicles.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnknapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have actually no objections and can definitely recommend this hotel. Nice, clean, welcoming, stylish. It could be closer to the city centre, however there's an underground station nearby and it takes only 4 stops to the city centre.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Overall the room we had and the leisure facilities were very good. However, with the exception of one person (who was very good), the reception staff were poor and very unresponsive - almost to the point of being rude! To compound things, when I checked out they charged me the full price of the room again, even though I had already paid for it via Expedia. It took 4 calls to Germany, and 2 to Expedia to get my money back. No offer to recompense me for the calls was forthcoming, and even worse was the fact that they didn't even apologise for their incompetence, and the hassle they caused me. A shame really, as the overall facilities were very good. Excellent location for going to Signal Iduna Park for the football

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanNodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel rooms a good, clean, well cared for. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is spectacular, nothing to miss here. Some disadvantage is the location: You are definitely not in Dortmund city center but in the quiet area of Westfalen Park. Parking is limited to the hotel provided parking space (with a charge) or you have to use the nearby underground.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtwflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Excellent Hotel in an ideal location for business trips into the city centre. The rooms require an upgrade, however, the room rates are very competitive and the staff are extremely friendly and professional. I strongly recommend this Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GittaHuempel, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Andy,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
Thank you very much for your great reply.
The rooms of the first and fifth floor are already renovated and are shining in a new splendor.
It would give me great pleasure if I can book one of the new rooms for you for your next stay.

Please feel free to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

Gitta Huempel
Sales Coordinator
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews