We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Dortmund(Dortmund)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Grey Hotel(Dortmund)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
114
195
82
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
195
82
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmack bangthe main railway stationthe hotel offerscouple of nightsquiet at nightgreat breakfast buffetfourth floorrecommend this hotelvending machinerestaurants and barsu bahn stationmini barair conditioningexcellent locationreception staffminute walkclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

i have stayed here a couple of times whilst on business in Dortmund. The hotel is right next to the Kampstrasse u-bahn, and very handy for the city centre.
However, to get to it you get in a choice of two small, very slow, lifts at the entrance to a shopping centre. Check-in is fine and the reception staff always friendly and polite, but if you feel like a beer before heading out the bar area is soulless, and is really a collection of chairs next to reception.
The breakfast was perfeclty acceptable, with the usual array of cold meats, cheeses, fruit etc, plus a small hot selection of the typical sausage, (solid) scambled egg, etc.

However, the bedrooms - i have stayed in two rooms, on different floors so i am sure it is not a coincidence. The thermostat seems to be purely for decoration, and the room temperature is about 23-24 degrees. This is too hot for comfort for me. The only option is to open the window, which means the room is noisy as both times i have been facing the main street.

The bedrooms themselves are functional - clean and modern, although not particularly big However, as i am only usually in it for about 7 hours i don't really mind.

In summary, if you want a hotel right in the city centre, and like to be really warm at night, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing on the courtyard, not the street. But even then there is a bar below you.....
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jellyfish_Electric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Unfortunately no hot water.. only a freezing cold shower. Additionally there were problems with the door of the parking garage. For the garage a a seperate amount had to be spend.
Overall a lack of quality for the amount of Euro's spend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Leonie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for two nights. Nice and clean, central location but hard to find. comfortable bed. Reasonable sized room. Didn't have breakfast. Fairly thin walls though. Would use it again. Asked for directions to florian tower and took three hotel staff to locate it on the map- it's not like there are lots of attractions in Dortmund,

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

If you need to be close to the city centre then the location of this hotel is perfect. The metro station is very close to the hotel. You access the reception using one of two lifts as there is no ground floor.

The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are a good size.

Internet access is available using either an Ethernet cable or Wi-Fi. It is unfortunate that the hotel has decided to provide different levels of Internet access with better service being charged for at an extra price.

Overall this is a good place to stay in Dortmund if you need to be centrally located.

Room Tip: Ask for the premium Wi-Fi to be included in the price when you book.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farouqtaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews