We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of NH Dortmund

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Dortmund
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Dortmund
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The hotel is located just 100 m från Dortmund trainstation. Serviceminded and helpful frontdesk.
The rooms 302, 506 was very nice and had a livingroom/desk and a seperat sleeping room. Well equiped with micro, minibar etc.
The free Wifi was instable. I´would have liked a TV also in the livingroom part of the room, not only in the sleeping room. TV reception was very poor.
The breakfast buffet was good but a bit boring and with poor logistics between the buffet tables. Overall a nice hotel, with nice rooms and with a perfect location and I would easily choose this hotel once again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHolstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
There are newer reviews for NH Dortmund
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

In Dortmund for weekend football. Location by central rail station and across the road from shopping/leisure centre of city.
Hotel has modern big rooms very useful if you are a family. Found all facilities fine for our needs. Quick check in.
Very nice bar with exceptionally helpful lady manager. Did not find the area noisy and got a good nights sleep.
Car parking on site; reasonable daily rate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Televisions were to small and outdated very hard to see. Fitness area was small and also equipment outdated. Overall hotel guest services was good. Staff very attentive to guests needs. Although I might stay somewhere different next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank kbravo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Fantastic hotel - extremely clean, friendly english speaking staff and a good breakfast.

The hotel is located right next to the station. It was very easy to walk to the city center to go shopping or into the old market square to eat... it was less than a 10 minute walk.

Breakfast was fantastic, and the restaurant service was impeccable.

Other people I stayed with said they could hear the train, but I couldn't - I must have been on the other side of the hotel.

Worst bit - the wifi sucked, even the premium access.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the other side of the hotel from the rail station
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent. You can walk to the tram, train and the centre of town. The rooms are spacious. I had a sofa seat, sofa, coffee table, a bar area with bar stools, fridge, kitchen sink, desk and twin beds.

They offer 'free' Wi-Fi which is low bandwidth and I couldn't get my corporate VPN to work. You can however purchase a 'premium' Wi-Fi service which provides much better performance. I would rather if hotels included high performance Internet as part of the service rather than treat it as a premium.

There was good choice of food for breakfast including a selection of teas.

I'd be happy to return and stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Free Internet access is available.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farouqtaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located right next to the Central Station. It was very easy to walk to the city center to go shopping for example. It looks good from the outside and the inside. Our room was at the corner at the 7th level (top level). We had a nice view. Also, the room was clean and looked good. Personnel were friendly. Can't wait to try out another NH hotel!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MasterOfTheRightPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

TOP:
- central position, next to the rail station
- spacious room (3 different spaces: bed room, living room with sofa and bar, bath room with guarderobe)
- friendliness of reception staff
FLOP:
- noice of the train
- to less elevators
- tv: images quality

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
0.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Unique Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Stay City Design Hotels Dortmund
1.4 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Dortmund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Dortmund

Address: Konigswall 1, D-44137 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dortmund
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dortmund
Price Range: £61 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Dortmund 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NH Dortmund, the only 4-star suite hotel located right in the heart of Dormund, one of the most important towns of Germany's industrial "Ruhrgebiet" area. The hotel is perfect for business travelers and tourists alike, as it is centrally located right by the main train station and only 15 km from the Dortmund Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, NHHotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Dortmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Dortmund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing