We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Etap Dortmund West”

ibis budget Dortmund West
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ibis budget Dortmund West
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Dortmund
An Accor traveller
Bydgoszcz, Poland
32
Reviewed 8 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

I arrived at 11.05pm but reception closes at 11. I used the automated system to check in, but the electronic lock on the door wasn't working. There was no-one to help and the phone number was always engaged. Eventually I bought a second room, which worked.

Although the hotel is non-smoking, because there are no hotel staff to say no, it is full of smokers and during the night the smell of cigarettes came into my room through the plumbing and woke me.

In the morning I did get the money back for the room I couldn't get into, but overall it was a very bad experience, and I got only about 4 hours sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pizak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Dublin, Ireland
1
Reviewed 20 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winchester, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Hotel is ok ,but i was travelling with my small daughter 14 m. and they don't have any cot bad for small children. Generally everything was all right ,if you are looking for not very expensive hotel for a few nights it quite right choice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Price and quality are in balance, you get what you pay for. The room is clean, the bed is hard. The shower is small, but works just fine and is clean. A small negative thing is the vague smell of cigarettes. You have to fill out a lot of forms to get onto the Internet via the WiFi, if you're not thrown out of the forms, just before you can finish. This could be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way to France the night between September 28 and 29.
On returning back to Sweden we chose this hotel once again because of its nearness to the highway but mainly because of the friendly staff and fine breakfast. We will probably put up at this hotel again if we go to Dortmund.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
oxford
11
Reviewed 2 July 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
2.5 mi away
Ibis Hotel Dortmund West
Ibis Hotel Dortmund West
#25 of 56 in Dortmund
351 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ibis Dortmund City
Ibis Dortmund City
#13 of 56 in Dortmund
380 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
#14 of 56 in Dortmund
204 reviews
5.7 mi away
Novum Hotel Excelsior
Novum Hotel Excelsior
#20 of 56 in Dortmund
79 reviews
5.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe
B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe
#16 of 56 in Dortmund
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Dortmund West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Dortmund West

Address: Provinzialstr. 92, 44388 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Dortmund
Price Range: £42 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Dortmund West 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your ibis budget Dortmund West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing