We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location just outside centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Dortmund West
Ranked #51 of 56 Hotels in Dortmund
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have now stayed at the hotel three times with friends as we have been motor-biking throughout Europe and make this our last port of call. Each time forgot to leave a review; so here goes; better late than never.
I now understand that the hotel has been taken over by the Days Inn group; however the location stays the same.
This hotel does what it says in the tin, it provides a good nights sleep in a clean room with a great breakfast at a fantastic price.
The staff have always been very friendly and accommodating; nothing seems too much trouble for the,
We like the hotel because it is in a quiet suburb with secure parking for our expensive bikes.
PS There is an Aldi supermarket over the road, with very nice wine and snacks!!
I have booked to return with 4 friends in June because we like it so much and looking forward to Days Inn hospitality

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubl666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny O, General Manager at Days Inn Dortmund West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a good review with 100 points.
We are very happy to inspire you with our service and convince you with our Days Inn Dortmund West.
We are working every day at it, to be in accordance with the expectations of our guests.

We will welcome you every time in our hotel.

Best regards from the whole team of Days Inn Dortmund West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very kind and helpful english speaking staff. Good and variety food for breakfast. Various fast food places and restaurants you can find nearby. Good location near BAB40.

Very small and dirty rooms and smoke smell in corridors.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karlisk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny O, General Manager at Days Inn Dortmund West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Miss Karlis,

thank you for the time you took and the effort you made to give us a review to our house.
We are thankful for every feedback of our guests, that we get.
We want to apologize for the discomfort you had in our house.
We hope you will give us another chance, if you come again to visit our nice city Dortmund.

Best regards from the whole team of the Days Inn Dortmund West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed at the hotel twice on our way and back to Poland. Hotel is basic but tidy, really good value for money. Reception staff very helpful.Shame that the hotel doesnt use the bar facilities at the evening time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alecs84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny O, Manager at Days Inn Dortmund West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Mister Alecs,

thank you for taking time, to give us such a good review.
Thank you very much for this!
We are glad to inspired you with our good service and convinced you with our house.
Everytime we will welcome you at our hotel again.

Kind regards from the whole team of Mark Hotel Commerz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

I and my colleagues have stayed in the hotel previously and found it very easy for the city. Well located to the surrounding facilities
The breakfast was more than worth the effort and the choice of food was to suit everyone.
Well done.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank branston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny O, Manager at Days Inn Dortmund West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Mister Branston,

thank you very much, for taking to time, to give us such a good review.
Thank you for this!
We are glad to inspire you with our service and convinced you with our hotel.
Every time we will welcome you again at our house.

Warm greetings from the whole team of the Mark Hotel Commerz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed at the hotel last year with a group of biker friends.
There hotel offers good quality accommodation at a very good price.
This is the second time we have stopped there as it is conveniently situated outside the busy city centre and offers secure parking for the bikes.
We will defintiley stay again.
Well done Mark Commerz

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubl666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2006

Just came back from a business trip (trade fair) to Dortmund. Hotel Commerz was o.k. since I payed a cheap price and could not find anything closer to the city centre. It was clean but very basic. Problem is the location. It is completely out of the way, closer to Bochum than to Dortmund's city centre. Taxi ride to Dortmund city centre is around 25 Euros. Rooms are extremely small, look quite dated but are functional. There are no non-smoking rooms - it smells like cold smoke. Nevertheless it is clean. There is only a very small mirror in the bathroom and the room lightening is very dark. Breakfast is very basic but o.k. since included in a cheap price. Staff was very friendly. Only go there if you cannot find anything closer to the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyc2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina S, General Manager at Days Inn Dortmund West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
1.7 mi away
ibis budget Dortmund West
ibis budget Dortmund West
#24 of 56 in Dortmund
246 reviews
10.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport
3.1 mi away
Ibis Hotel Dortmund West
Ibis Hotel Dortmund West
#25 of 56 in Dortmund
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
#13 of 56 in Dortmund
205 reviews
4.7 mi away
TRYP Dortmund
TRYP Dortmund
#9 of 56 in Dortmund
305 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Drei Kronen
Hotel Drei Kronen
#43 of 56 in Dortmund
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dortmund West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dortmund West

Address: Provinzialstr. 396 | 44388 Dortmund, 44388 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Mark Hotel Commerz)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 56 Hotels in Dortmund
Price Range: £36 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Dortmund West 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Dortmund West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerz Zollern Hotel Dortmund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing